Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION OF N CENTRAL WI INDUSTRY FUND

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION OF N CENTRAL WI INDUSTRY FUND.

Totals

Total revenue
$408,207
Total expenses
$440,762
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$17,249
Program service revenue
$481,920
Investment income
-$73,713
Other revenue
$0
Total assets, end of year
$729,853
Total liabilities, end of year
$0
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$729,853
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: MEMBERSHIP DUES

    total $481,920 · related or exempt $481,920

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $21,312 · excluded $21,312

  • 7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory

    securities $1,097,778

  • 7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses

    securities $1,192,803

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    securities -$95,025

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total -$95,025 · excluded -$95,025

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $13,249

  • 2 · Grants to domestic individuals

    total $4,000

  • 11a · Fees: management

    total $140,000

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $736

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $4,785

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $7,940

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $56,478

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $2,447

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $57,815

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $142,866

  • 24a · Other expenses: EDUCATION

    total $7,070

  • 24b · Other expenses: MISCELLANEOUS

    total $2,647

  • 24c · Other expenses: DUES, REGISTRATION, AND

    total $729

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $8,172 · end of year $2,391

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $8,147 · end of year $528,877

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    beginning of year $673,826 · end of year $198,585

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $690,145 · end of year $729,853

Mission and programs · 2023

Mission

PROMOTION AND ADVANCEMENT OF THE PLUMBING AND PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF NORTH CENTRAL WISCONSIN

  • THE PROMOTION AND ADVANCEMENT OF THE GENERAL BUSINESS OF THE PLUMBING AND PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY.

As filed on the 2023 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • KIM BASSETT

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • JIM JARVIS

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • KIPP STURDIVANT

    SECRETARY/TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • JIM BENO

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • KURT VAN GRINSVEN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • DEAN REINKE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • DAVID ALDAG

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • TRAVIS BUSHEY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • JOE GORGES

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • MATT BENNER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • JEFF GAECKE

    EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6.3 + 25 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.

Grants on this return

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
1 November 2024
IRS schema version
2023v5.1
Source object
202423069349301987

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.