Totals
- Total revenue
- $31,601,807
- Total expenses
- $34,232,028
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $31,572,533
- Investment income
- $11,452
- Other revenue
- $17,822
- Total assets, end of year
- $9,199,335
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $6,965,006
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $2,234,329
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $30,596,123
- Management and general expenses
- $3,635,905
- Fundraising expenses
- $0
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $30,596,123
Program services were 89.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: NET CLIENT SERVICE REVENUE
total $21,432,365 · related or exempt $21,432,365
-
2b · Program service revenue: PHARMACY REVENUE
total $10,140,168 · related or exempt $10,140,168
-
3 · Investment income
total $44 · excluded $44
-
6a · Gross rents
real property $11,863
-
6c · Rental income or loss
real property $11,863
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $11,863 · excluded $11,863
-
7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory
securities $11,408
-
7c · Gain or loss
securities $11,408
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $11,408 · related or exempt $11,408
-
11a · Other revenue: MISC INCOME
total $22,609 · related or exempt $22,609
-
11b · Other revenue: COLLAB. HEALTH NETWORK LOSS
total -$16,650 · related or exempt -$16,650
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$5,959
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $737,507 · program services $706,612 · management and general $30,895
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $11,953,430 · program services $11,452,680 · management and general $500,750
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $1,975,104 · program services $1,892,363 · management and general $82,741
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $1,000,864 · program services $958,936 · management and general $41,928
-
11a · Fees: management
total $1,696,525 · management and general $1,696,525
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $113,246 · program services $94,188 · management and general $19,058
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $98,174 · program services $81,652 · management and general $16,522
-
11g · Fees: other
total $2,262,085 · program services $1,881,400 · management and general $380,685
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $8,827 · management and general $8,827
-
13 · Office expenses
total $152,208 · program services $145,679 · management and general $6,529
-
14 · Information technology
total $605,726 · program services $499,403 · management and general $106,323
-
16 · Occupancy
total $2,035,476 · program services $1,929,893 · management and general $105,583
-
17 · Travel
total $191,730 · program services $182,089 · management and general $9,641
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $93 · management and general $93
-
20 · Interest
total $69,813 · program services $61,909 · management and general $7,904
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $479,251 · program services $175,493 · management and general $303,758
-
23 · Insurance
total $223,396 · program services $176,088 · management and general $47,308
-
24a · Other expenses: MEDICATIONS
total $8,811,407 · program services $8,811,407
-
24b · Other expenses: COMMUNICATIONS
total $592,386 · program services $440,330 · management and general $152,056
-
24c · Other expenses: PROGRAM SUPPORT&SUPPLIES
total $533,400 · program services $516,219 · management and general $17,181
-
24d · Other expenses: BAD DEBT EXPENSE
total $414,354 · program services $414,354
-
24e · All other expenses
total $277,026 · program services $175,428 · management and general $101,598
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $1,480,243 · end of year $532,531
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $1,878,235 · end of year $2,312,522
-
8 · Inventories for sale or use
beginning of year $434,064 · end of year $418,575
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
beginning of year $22,610 · end of year $55,715
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$8,318,755
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$3,150,185
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $5,438,313 · end of year $5,168,570
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $1,027,259 · end of year $711,422
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $1,590,540 · end of year $1,385,885
-
19 · Deferred revenue
beginning of year $48,283 · end of year $123,305
-
23 · Secured mortgages and notes payable
beginning of year $2,290,013 · end of year $1,801,273
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $1,487,338 · end of year $3,654,543
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $4,864,550 · end of year $2,234,329
Mission and programs · 2023
Mission
TO HELP PEOPLE WITH SUBSTANCE USE AND MENTAL HEALTH CHALLENGES, THEIR FAMILIES & OUR EMPLOYEES EMBRACE THEIR POTENTIAL, ACCESS OPPORTUNITIES, BUILD RESILIENCE & THRIVE.
-
CLINICAL SERVICES - PROVIDES TREATMENT PROGRAMS FOR SUBSTANCE ABUSE DISORDERS THAT INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, INDIVIDUAL AND GROUP THERAPY, FAMILY COUNSELING, PSYCHO-EDUCATIONAL AND PSYCHOTHERAPY, AND ARE DEFINED SERVICES THAT MAY VARY IN LEVEL OF INTENSITY.
Expenses $30,297,590 · Revenue $31,007,946
-
LAB SERVICES - PROVIDES TESTING FOR INITIAL SUBSTANCE ABUSE SCREENING ASSESSMENTS. LABS ARE LOCATED IN EACH OF OUR CLINICS SO THAT PRESCRIBERS AND PATIENTS CAN WORK TOGETHER EFFECTIVELY AND EFFICIENTLY.
Expenses $298,533 · Revenue $564,587
As filed on the 2023 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Hany KaoudHANY KAOUD
MEDICAL DIRE
- Total calculated
- $397,431
- From this org
- $374,634
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $22,797
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $374,634
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $12,027
- Nontaxable benefits
- $10,770
- Filer's total
- $397,431
-
Luanne WelchLUANNE WELCH
CEO
- Total calculated
- $359,830
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $353,718
- Other
- $6,112
- Hours/week
- 20 + 35 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $353,718 related
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $6,112 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $359,830 related
-
James HiltyJAMES HILTY
CFO
- Total calculated
- $254,771
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $245,249
- Other
- $9,522
- Hours/week
- 20 + 35 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $245,249 related
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $9,522 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $254,771 related
-
Bertha Bowen HambidgeBERTHA BOWEN HAMBIDGE
PSYCHIATRIST
- Total calculated
- $213,274
- From this org
- $202,952
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $10,322
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $202,952
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $8,026
- Nontaxable benefits
- $2,296
- Filer's total
- $213,274
-
David TaylorDAVID TAYLOR
PHYSICIANS A
- Total calculated
- $194,142
- From this org
- $190,864
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $3,278
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $190,864
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $3,192
- Nontaxable benefits
- $86
- Filer's total
- $194,142
-
Megan BogartMEGAN BOGART
PSYCH NURSE
- Total calculated
- $151,713
- From this org
- $135,056
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $16,657
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $135,056
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $5,382
- Nontaxable benefits
- $11,275
- Filer's total
- $151,713
-
Glenn BuckGLENN BUCK
CCO
- Total calculated
- $140,347
- From this org
- $124,976
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $15,371
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Audrey Deloris RiceAUDREY DELORIS RICE
PSYCH NURSE
- Total calculated
- $138,949
- From this org
- $123,802
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $15,147
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Philip KellerPHILIP KELLER
PHYSICIANS A
- Total calculated
- $128,717
- From this org
- $123,201
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $5,516
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Thomas SavidgeTHOMAS SAVIDGE
FORMER CGO
- Total calculated
- $123,537
- From this org
- $113,955
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $9,582
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Maria Teresa AlexanderMARIA TERESA ALEXANDER
PSYCH NURSE
- Total calculated
- $120,187
- From this org
- $110,411
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $9,776
- Hours/week
- 40
-
David CainDAVID CAIN
FORMER COO
- Total calculated
- $119,603
- From this org
- $116,797
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $2,806
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Rena ChurchRENA CHURCH
PHYCH NURSE
- Total calculated
- $108,398
- From this org
- $104,333
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $4,065
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Rick AnicettiRICK ANICETTI
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Gonzalo ChecaGONZALO CHECA
BOARD TREASU
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Sheila DaviesSHEILA DAVIES
BOARD SECRET
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Elizabeth DebiasiELIZABETH DEBIASI
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Martha EarlyMARTHA EARLY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Sam EbertsSAM EBERTS
BOARD CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Michael O'DonnellMICHAEL O'DONNELL
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Jonathan ShapiroJONATHAN SHAPIRO
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Mihali StavlasMIHALI STAVLAS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Donald ThompsonDONALD THOMPSON
BOARD VICE C
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
Mike WatersMIKE WATERS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Compensation committee
- 3 · Form 990 of other organizations
- 3 · Written employment contract
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
501C3 · NC
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2023
- Filed
- 4 March 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2023v6.0
- Source object
- 202520639349301322
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.