Form 990 for tax year 2024
Filed by UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN & APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPE.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $1,502,120
- Total expenses
- $1,210,062
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $1,423,089
- Investment income
- $57,518
- Other revenue
- $21,513
- Total assets, end of year
- $2,784,041
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $0
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $2,784,041
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $1,112,478
- Management and general expenses
- $97,584
- Fundraising expenses
- $0
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $1,112,478
Program services were 91.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: Dues
total $1,194,689 · related or exempt $1,194,689
-
2b · Program service revenue: Organizing
total $186,739 · related or exempt $186,739
-
2c · Program service revenue: Travel Assessment
total $41,661 · related or exempt $41,661
-
3 · Investment income
total $45,106 · related or exempt $45,106
-
6a · Gross rents
real property $21,254
-
6c · Rental income or loss
real property $21,254
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $21,254 · related or exempt $21,254
-
7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory
other assets $12,412
-
7c · Gain or loss
other assets $12,412
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $12,412 · related or exempt $12,412
-
8c · Net income from fundraising events
total $0
-
11a · Other revenue: Micellaneous
total $259 · related or exempt $259
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$259
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $361,932 · program services $361,932
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $237,972 · program services $237,972
-
8 · Pension plan contributions
total $93,933 · program services $93,933
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $31,803 · program services $31,803
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $34,995 · program services $34,995
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $339 · management and general $339
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $10,300 · management and general $10,300
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $337 · management and general $337
-
11g · Fees: other
total $3,165 · management and general $3,165
-
13 · Office expenses
total $24,871 · management and general $24,871
-
16 · Occupancy
total $24,550 · management and general $24,550
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $167,441 · program services $167,441
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $120,596 · program services $120,596
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $23,289 · management and general $23,289
-
23 · Insurance
total $4,235 · management and general $4,235
-
24a · Other expenses: Organizing Expense
total $52,565 · program services $52,565
-
24b · Other expenses: Travel Dues
total $11,241 · program services $11,241
-
24c · Other expenses: Donation
total $113 · management and general $113
-
24d · Other expenses: Subscriptions
total $5,505 · management and general $5,505
-
24e · All other expenses
total $880 · management and general $880
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $800 · end of year $800
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $2,009,981 · end of year $2,324,498
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$942,424
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$658,643
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $305,806 · end of year $283,781
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $36,491 · end of year $44,012
-
12 · Investments: other securities
beginning of year $114,680 · end of year $130,950
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $2,467,758 · end of year $2,784,041
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
To protect and promote intrests of labor inconnection with employement contributed to the betterment of working conditions and improved quality and efficency of labor force.
-
To protect and promote intrests of labor inconnection with employement contributed to the betterment of working conditions and improved quality and efficency of labor force.
Expenses $1,112,478
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Dean Gutzman
Business manager
- Total calculated
- $183,659
- From this org
- $104,611
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $79,048
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us · ignoring case and punctuation
- Base
- $104,611
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $79,048
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $183,659
-
Scott Pendergraft
Business Agent
- Total calculated
- $178,274
- From this org
- $100,342
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $77,932
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us · ignoring case and punctuation
- Base
- $100,342
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $77,932
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $178,274
-
Thomas Dubord
President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Mike Hanson
Vice President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Emerson J Fleury
Recording Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Dustin Reinhart
Finance Committee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
John Antoncew
Finance Committee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Dustin Gentet
Examining Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
James Monson
Examining Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kyle Bower
Executive Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Brayn Argall
Executive Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Lucas Johnson
Excutive Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Scott Connor
Executive Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Shadd Sanville
Finance Committee Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
None.
Answered no
None.
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 1 October 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source object
- 202533029349300133
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.