Totals
- Total revenue
- $7,736,219
- Total expenses
- $7,008,456
- Contributions and grants received
- $7,293,832
- Grants paid
- $898,584
- Program service revenue
- not reported
- Investment income
- not reported
- Other revenue
- not reported
- Total assets, end of year
- not reported
- Total liabilities, end of year
- not reported
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- not reported
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $6,300,101
- Management and general expenses
- $642,821
- Fundraising expenses
- $65,534
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $6,300,101
Program services were 89.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Listed in Part VII
-
TERESA DAVIS
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BONNIE ANDRACHEK
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MATTHEW FRIEDMAN
DIRECTOR / ATTORNEY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SARA MILLER
EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
HARRY BRYANT
GOVERNMENT REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JERRY SEAL
GOVERNMENT REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
EDWARD PENNINGTON
GOVERNMENT REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN ROARK
GOVERNMENT REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JERRY TOWNSEND
GOVERNMENT REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DEBRA ADAMS
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
VAN H PETTY SR
IND LIVING IN POVERTY REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LENA HIPPS-CLARKE
IND LIVING IN POVERTY REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BETTY LOU WEAVER
IND LIVING IN POVERTY REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CRYSTAL BAKER
HEAD START POLICY COUNCIL
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LINDA PAIGE
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DEXTER JONES
GOVERNMENT REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SHARON HARRUP
PRESIDENT & CEO
- Total calculated
- $147,572
- From this org
- $126,400
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $21,172
- Hours/week
- 40
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 5 March 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202400659349301350
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.