Totals
- Total revenue
- $14,413,891
- Total expenses
- $17,568,231
- Contributions and grants received
- $13,642,156
- Grants paid
- $158,973
- Program service revenue
- not reported
- Investment income
- not reported
- Other revenue
- not reported
- Total assets, end of year
- not reported
- Total liabilities, end of year
- not reported
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- not reported
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $13,417,850
- Management and general expenses
- $1,798,990
- Fundraising expenses
- $2,351,391
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $13,417,850
Program services were 76.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Listed in Part VII
-
Rachel Gamarra
Chief Development Officer
- Total calculated
- $198,331
- From this org
- $191,489
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $6,842
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $191,489
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $6,842
- Filer's total
- $198,331
-
Susannah Yount
Sr Dir, Fund Developmt
- Total calculated
- $157,851
- From this org
- $139,046
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,805
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $139,046
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,805
- Filer's total
- $157,851
-
Marco Tinor
Exec VP and COO
- Total calculated
- $141,187
- From this org
- $135,937
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $5,250
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Felicia Bullock
CFO
- Total calculated
- $138,800
- From this org
- $132,090
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $6,710
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Omokhosen Imoukhuede
Chief HR Officer
- Total calculated
- $116,663
- From this org
- $111,126
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $5,537
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Courtney Underwood
Chief HR Officer
- Total calculated
- $115,300
- From this org
- $101,548
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $13,752
- Hours/week
- 40
-
NANCY GOOD
Dir,FundDvlpmt
- Total calculated
- $114,178
- From this org
- $108,560
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $5,618
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Tom Sawyer
Chairman
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Travis Smith
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Sharon Hickey-Kozek
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jonathon Banks
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Christine Parker
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Roy Patterson
Vice Chairman
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4
-
James Fellowes
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jose Gomez
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Keith Searles
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Gilbert Russell
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Tim Horner
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Michael Pitts
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4
-
Janel Prichard
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4
-
Donnita Travis
Executive Dir.
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Compensation survey or study
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
501(c)(3) · Church · IL
Directly controlled by NA
-
501(c)(3) · Charter School Education · IL
-
501(c)(3) · Own and operate a community center · IL
Taxable family on this return
Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.
Related partnerships
Part III: related organizations taxable as a partnership, with the filer's share.
-
North Austin Leverage Lender LLC
Lend funds and receive repayments · IL · 67% owned · share of income $133,172 · share of assets $10,987,941 · general or managing partner
Directly controlled by NA
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2023
- Filed
- 19 May 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2023v6.0
- Source object
- 202521399349301597
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.