Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← UNITED UNION OF ROOFERS WATER- PROOFERS & ALLIED WORKERS

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by UNITED UNION OF ROOFERS WATER- PROOFERS & ALLIED WORKERS.

Totals

Total revenue
$5,893,542
Total expenses
$5,619,937
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$5,493,882
Investment income
$399,660
Other revenue
$0
Total assets, end of year
$6,374,604
Total liabilities, end of year
$885,801
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$5,488,803
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS

    total $5,464,642 · related or exempt $5,464,642

  • 2b · Program service revenue: COBRA CONTRIBUTIONS

    total $29,240 · related or exempt $29,240

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $35,129 · excluded $35,129

  • 7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory

    securities $1,771,961

  • 7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses

    securities $1,407,430

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    securities $364,531

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total $364,531 · excluded $364,531

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $5,469,463

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $46,064

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $24,774

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $13,153

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $49,821

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $10,298

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $5,203

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $1,161

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $963,220 · end of year $844,744

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $86,717 · end of year $89,609

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $1,354,626 · end of year $913,091

  • 12 · Investments: other securities

    beginning of year $3,178,532 · end of year $3,410,461

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $706,755 · end of year $1,116,699

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $3,443 · end of year $4,575

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $930,496 · end of year $881,226

  • 29 · Capital stock, trust principal or current funds

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 30 · Paid-in or capital surplus, or land, building or equipment fund

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 31 · Retained earnings, endowment or other funds

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

TO PROVIDE HEALTH & WELFARE AND VACATION BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS IN THE FUND.

  • TO PROVIDE HEALTH & WELFARE AND VACATION BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS IN THE FUND.

As filed on the 2024 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Sal Giovanniello

    UNION TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $233,081
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $153,298
    Other
    $79,783
    Hours/week
    0 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $144,298 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $9,000 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $38,158 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $41,625 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $233,081 related
  • John Keating

    UNION TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $213,083
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $133,300
    Other
    $79,783
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $124,300 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $9,000 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $38,158 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $41,625 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $213,083 related
  • Timothy Minnick

    UNION TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $153,064
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $93,225
    Other
    $59,839
    Hours/week
    1 + 3 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $93,225 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $28,618 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $31,221 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $153,064 related
  • Thomas Martin

    EMPLOYER TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 3 related
  • Nate Martone

    EMPLOYER TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 3 related
  • Wayne Maskiell

    EMPLOYER TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 3 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

  • LOCAL 154 ANNUITY FUND

    401(A) · PROVIDE ANNUITY BENEFITS FOR ELIGIBLE MEMBERS · NY

  • LOCAL 154 PENSION FUND

    401(A) · PROVIDE PENSION BENEFITS FOR ELIGIBLE MEMBERS · NY

  • LOCAL 154 APPRENTICE & TRAINING FUND

    501(C)(5) · PROVIDE EDUCATION & TRAINING FOR PARTICPANTS IN THE FUND · NY

  • UNITED UNION OF ROOFERS LOCAL 154

    501(C)(5) · ORGANIZING AND NEGOTIATING FOR MEMBERS · NY

Taxable family on this return

Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.

Related corporations and trusts

Part IV: related organizations taxable as a corporation or trust.

  • ABCD CONSTRUCTION CORP

  • DIMITRI ENTERPRISES INC

  • DME CONTRACTING CO INC

  • DNA CONTRACTING

  • EAGLE ONE ROOFING CONTRACTORS INC

  • ECHOSTAR CONSTRUCTION INC

  • JP PATTI COMPANY INC

  • MASPETH C&S

  • MELRIC SYSTEMS CORP

  • METROPOLITAN CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS

  • MILCON CONSTRUCTION CORP

  • MONAGHAN RESTORATION SERVICES

  • NATIONWIDE RESTORATION INC

  • NICHOLSON & GALLOWAY INC

  • PARIS MAINTENANCE & MANAGEMENT

  • PLESCIA ROOFING INC

  • PROGRADE CONSTRUCTION

  • RELATED SERVICES LLC

  • ROTH BROTHERS INC

  • SCHNELL CONTRACTING SERVICES LLC

  • SUMMIT BUILDING SERVICES

  • SUPREME RESTORATION SERVICES LTD

  • US ALLEGRO

  • WOLKOW BRAKER ROOFING CORP

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
4 November 2025
IRS schema version
2024v5.2
Source object
202533099349303378

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.