Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← COOKE COUNTY ELECTRIC CHARITABLE FOUNDATION

Form 990-EZ for tax year 2024

Filed by COOKE COUNTY ELECTRIC CHARITABLE FOUNDATION.

Totals

Total revenue
$66,958
Total expenses
$69,181
Contributions and grants received
$66,091
Grants paid
$67,241
Program service revenue
not reported
Membership dues (line 3)
not reported
Investment income (line 4)
$867
Gain or loss on sale of assets (line 5c)
not reported
Gaming and fundraising events, net (line 6d)
not reported
Gross profit on inventory sales (line 7c)
not reported
Other revenue (line 8)
not reported
Total assets, end of year
$70,663
Total liabilities, end of year
$0
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$70,663
Program service expenses (Part III)
$69,181

Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

Mission and programs · 2024

Primary exempt purpose

THE MISSION OF THE FOUNDATION IS THE ACCUMULATION AND DISBURSEMENT OF FUNDS FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES TO BENEFIT THE MEMBERS IN THE SERVICE AREA OF COOKE COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION (DBA PENTEX ENERGY).

  • DURING 2024, FUNDS WERE DISBURSED TO APPROXIMATELY 26 ORGANIZATIONS FOR PUBLIC SAFETY, HEALTH NEEDS, SELF-SUFFICIENCY, BASIC HUMAN NEEDS, AND THE CULTURAL ENVIRONMENT.

    Expenses $69,181 · Grants $67,241

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Listed in Part IV

  • Mary Ann Foster

    VICE CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Clint Brown

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jane Hess Monday

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kenneth Cash

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Vicki Robertson

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part IV of the Form 990-EZ: compensation, contributions to benefit plans, expense account, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990_ez
Tax year
2024
Filed
18 July 2025
IRS schema version
2024v5.2
Source object
202502029349200615

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.