Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← GRANITE CITY LODGE NO 272 LOYAL ORDER OF MOOSE

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by GRANITE CITY LODGE NO 272 LOYAL ORDER OF MOOSE.

Totals

Total revenue
$308,789
Total expenses
$255,030
Contributions and grants received
$1,474
Grants paid
$5,111
Program service revenue
$294,595
Investment income
$2,558
Other revenue
$10,162
Total assets, end of year
$804,533
Total liabilities, end of year
$78,983
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$725,550
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$255,030
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
$255,030

Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1b · Membership dues

    $1,474

  • 2a · Program service revenue: Social Quarters

    total $60,263 · related or exempt $60,263

  • 2b · Program service revenue: Kitchen

    total $28,123 · related or exempt $28,123

  • 2c · Program service revenue: Member Gaming

    total $172,673 · related or exempt $172,673

  • 2d · Program service revenue: Special Projects/Committees

    total $33,536 · related or exempt $33,536

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $2,558 · related or exempt $2,558

  • 9a · Gaming: gross income

    $19,109

  • 9b · Gaming: direct expenses

    $8,947

  • 9c · Net income from gaming

    total $10,162

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $5,111 · program services $5,111

  • 2 · Grants to domestic individuals

    total $0

  • 3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals

    total $0

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $0

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $0

  • 6 · Compensation of disqualified persons

    total $0

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $51,968 · program services $51,968

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $0

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $0

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $17,594 · program services $17,594

  • 11a · Fees: management

    total $0

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $0

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $0

  • 11d · Fees: lobbying

    total $0

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $0

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $0

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $0

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $3,186 · program services $3,186

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $0

  • 15 · Royalties

    total $0

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $45,178 · program services $45,178

  • 17 · Travel

    total $0

  • 18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials

    total $0

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $4,257 · program services $4,257

  • 20 · Interest

    total $0

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $433 · program services $433

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $0

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $0

  • 24a · Other expenses: COGS/Supplies-Social Quarters/Kitchen

    total $111,762 · program services $111,762

  • 24b · Other expenses: Special Projects/Committee Expenses

    total $5,554 · program services $5,554

  • 24c · Other expenses: Member Gaming expense

    total $9,987 · program services $9,987

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $0

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $40,140 · end of year $45,433

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $36,880 · end of year $48,421

  • 8 · Inventories for sale or use

    beginning of year $6,639 · end of year $8,076

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $702,603

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $702,603 · end of year $702,603

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    end of year -$40,108

  • 23 · Secured mortgages and notes payable

    beginning of year $114,471 · end of year $119,091

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $671,791 · end of year $725,550

Mission and programs · 2023

Mission

The Organization unites its members in the bonds of fraternity, benevolence and charity. This is accomplished through a year-round schedule of social and recreational activities for the members and their families. Estimated at 510.

Activities or mission (Part I)

The Organization unites its members in the bonds of fraternity, benevolence and charity. This is accomplished through a year-round schedule of social and recreational activities for the members and their families.

  • Year-round schedule of social and recreational activities for the members and their families

    Expenses $255,030

As filed on the 2023 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Michael Simpson

    Administrator

    Total calculated
    $13,000
    From this org
    $13,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    25
  • Tracy Krug

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Barb Brewer

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Thomas M Carney

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Connie Lofink

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Gary C Lofink

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • David Box

    Chaplain

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Mark Enyart

    Jr Past President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Elizabeth Carney

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

None.

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
27 August 2024
IRS schema version
2023v5.1
Source object
202432409349301108

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.