Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← IBEW LOCAL 701 SUPPLEMENTAL UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFIT FUND OF THE

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by IBEW LOCAL 701 SUPPLEMENTAL UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFIT FUND OF THE.

Totals

Total revenue
$65,581
Total expenses
$76,519
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$22
Investment income
$65,559
Other revenue
$0
Total assets, end of year
$1,561,126
Total liabilities, end of year
$2,776
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$1,558,350
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS

    total $22 · related or exempt $22

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $55,884 · excluded $55,884

  • 7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory

    securities $580,144

  • 7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses

    securities $570,469

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    securities $9,675

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total $9,675 · excluded $9,675

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $23,010

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $862

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $10,800

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $4,409

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $78

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $1,933

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $2,765

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $8,433

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $280

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $2,944

  • 24a · Other expenses: REIMB. SALARIES & FRING

    total $21,005

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $64,137 · end of year $15,676

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $46,897 · end of year $49,150

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $1,550

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $26,539

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $26,358

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $461 · end of year $181

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    beginning of year $1,390,634 · end of year $1,493,849

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $1,894 · end of year $2,270

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $504 · end of year $821

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $6,081 · end of year $1,955

  • 29 · Capital stock, trust principal or current funds

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 30 · Paid-in or capital surplus, or land, building or equipment fund

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 31 · Retained earnings, endowment or other funds

    beginning of year $1,498,988 · end of year $1,558,350

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

PROVIDE INCOME SECURITY DURING LAYOFFS.

  • THE PLAN PROVIDES SOME MEASURE OF INCOME SECURITY TO ELIGIBLE MEMBERS DURING PERIODS OF LAY-OFFS IN THE THE ELECTRICAL CONTRACTING INDUSTRY.

As filed on the 2024 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • ANTHONY GIUNTI

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • WILLIAM DREW

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $13,032
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $7,484
    Other
    $5,548
    Hours/week
    3 + 3 related
  • ROBERT PANATERA

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $2,196
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $1,435
    Other
    $761
    Hours/week
    3 + 3 related
  • FRANK GRAVINA

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • KEVIN CONNELLY

    FORMER TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • ANTHONY MULIZIO

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • GIUSEPPE MUZZUPAPPA

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • MICHAEL SANTIEMMO

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $7,229
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $4,248
    Other
    $2,981
    Hours/week
    3 + 3 related
  • BRIAN CLARK

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • CHRIS TENEYCK

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
30 March 2026
IRS schema version
2024v5.5
Source object
202640899349300959

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.