Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← NORTHEAST KINGDOM HUMAN SERVICES INC

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by NORTHEAST KINGDOM HUMAN SERVICES INC.

Totals

Total revenue
$64,783,507
Total expenses
$61,632,706
Contributions and grants received
$6,137,933
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$57,277,377
Investment income
$813,264
Other revenue
$554,933
Total assets, end of year
$44,261,118
Total liabilities, end of year
$14,084,921
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$30,176,197
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$55,150,337
Management and general expenses
$6,482,369
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$55,150,337

Program services were 89.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • KARI WHITE

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • HEATHER LINDSTROM PHD

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PATRICK SHATTUCK

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JANE KITCHEL

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LISA BOSKIND

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STACY THRALL

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHRISTINE MILNE-O'GRADY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DIANA GIBBS MHA

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TRACEY PAUL

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SUSAN FRANZBLAU

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SHAUN CAMPBELL

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JESSE JAMESON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PATRICIA DALY

    CHIEF MEDICA

    Total calculated
    $311,354
    From this org
    $311,354
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $311,354
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $311,354
  • KELSEY STAVSETH

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $254,587
    From this org
    $201,298
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $53,289
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $201,298
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $15,521
    Nontaxable benefits
    $37,768
    Filer's total
    $254,587
  • CARL CIARCIA

    DIRECT SUPPO

    Total calculated
    $215,299
    From this org
    $165,826
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $49,473
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $165,826
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $23,500
    Nontaxable benefits
    $25,973
    Filer's total
    $215,299
  • MELANIE CLARKE

    PSYCHIATRIC

    Total calculated
    $199,916
    From this org
    $162,536
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $37,380
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $162,536
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $23,294
    Nontaxable benefits
    $14,086
    Filer's total
    $199,916
  • ANDREA SEEK

    STAFF PSYCHI

    Total calculated
    $180,527
    From this org
    $158,380
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $22,147
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $158,380
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $8,061
    Nontaxable benefits
    $14,086
    Filer's total
    $180,527
  • JOSHUA BASSETT

    DIRECT SUPPO

    Total calculated
    $161,275
    From this org
    $149,580
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,695
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $149,580
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,695
    Filer's total
    $161,275
  • TIM GOULD

    CHIEF INFO T

    Total calculated
    $136,060
    From this org
    $127,968
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $8,092
    Hours/week
    40
  • DENIS HOULE

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $163,951
    From this org
    $127,203
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $36,748
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $127,203
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $10,735
    Nontaxable benefits
    $26,013
    Filer's total
    $163,951
  • MICHAEL HUANG

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
14 May 2025
IRS schema version
2024v5.0
Source object
202611359349307486

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.