Form 990 for tax year 2024
Filed by OPERATIVE PLASTERERS & CEMENT MASONS INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $7,488,494
- Total expenses
- $6,600,508
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $66,380
- Program service revenue
- $7,765,478
- Investment income
- -$148,747
- Other revenue
- -$128,237
- Total assets, end of year
- $24,886,436
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $6,136,485
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $18,749,951
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: DUES & ASSESSMENTS
total $7,535,817 · related or exempt $7,535,817
-
2b · Program service revenue: REIMBURSED ORGANIZING
total $145,625 · related or exempt $145,625
-
2c · Program service revenue: REIMBURSED SHARED EXPENSES
total $84,036 · related or exempt $84,036
-
3 · Investment income
total $561,885 · excluded $561,885
-
6a · Gross rents
real property $540,078
-
6b · Less rental expenses
real property $804,588
-
6c · Rental income or loss
real property -$264,510
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total -$264,510 · excluded -$264,510
-
7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory
securities $8,616,872
-
7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses
securities $8,625,193 · other assets $702,311
-
7c · Gain or loss
securities -$8,321 · other assets -$702,311
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total -$710,632 · excluded -$710,632
-
11a · Other revenue: MISCELLANEOUS INCOME
total $103,640 · excluded $103,640
-
11b · Other revenue: REAL ESTATE TAX REFUNDS
total $32,633 · excluded $32,633
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$136,273
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments
total $62,856
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $3,524
-
4 · Benefits paid to or for members
total $23,400
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $1,250,245
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $1,327,624
-
8 · Pension plan contributions
total $767,108
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $275,098
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $153,559
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $24,389
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $62,000
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $30,159
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $54,089
-
13 · Office expenses
total $96,822
-
14 · Information technology
total $17,260
-
17 · Travel
total $113,951
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $161,806
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $1,731,633
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $180,696
-
23 · Insurance
total $56,320
-
24a · Other expenses: SHARED ADMINISTRATIVE
total $104,733
-
24b · Other expenses: PICKET EXPENSE
total $67,700
-
24c · Other expenses: TRANSFER TO PAC
total $22,000
-
24d · Other expenses: UNION WELLNESS CENTER
total $7,211
-
24e · All other expenses
total $6,325
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $70,496 · end of year $25,179
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $5,580,672 · end of year $3,918,893
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $53,048 · end of year $58,026
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$12,134,592
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$1,878,790
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $10,394,696 · end of year $10,255,802
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $8,203,819 · end of year $10,628,536
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $168,000 · end of year $161,000
-
23 · Secured mortgages and notes payable
beginning of year $6,262,521 · end of year $5,903,419
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $10,245 · end of year $72,066
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $17,861,965 · end of year $18,749,951
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
LABOR UNION
-
THE OBJECTIVE OF THE UNION IS THE WELFARE AND MUTUAL PROTECTION OF ITS MEMBERS, TO REDUCE THE HOURS OF DAILY LABOR TO SECURE BETTER WORKING CONDITIONS AND ADEQUATE PAY FOR THEIR WORK AND CULTIVATE COMRADESHIP.
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
TIMOTHY DANIELS
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $18,318
- From this org
- $18,318
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
JOHN SASSANO JR
EXECUTIVE BOARD
- Total calculated
- $11,112
- From this org
- $11,112
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHARLES PICARDI JR
EXECUTIVE BOARD
- Total calculated
- $12,002
- From this org
- $12,002
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KEVIN FARLEY
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $353,619
- From this org
- $204,700
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $148,919
- Hours/week
- 55 + 0.25 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $202,507
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $2,193
- Deferred
- $120,456
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,463
- Filer's total
- $353,619
-
THOMAS GOLF
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $5,764
- From this org
- $5,764
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LAWRENCE PICARDI SR
SEC'Y/TREAS - PAST
- Total calculated
- $369,071
- From this org
- $226,075
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $142,996
- Hours/week
- 55 + 0.25 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $192,624
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $33,451
- Deferred
- $114,533
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,463
- Filer's total
- $369,071
-
SANDRA HUNT
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN
- Total calculated
- $1,775
- From this org
- $1,775
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DENNIS FARLEY
SGT AT ARMS - PAST
- Total calculated
- $7,554
- From this org
- $7,554
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANGELO FEOLA
EXECUTIVE BOARD
- Total calculated
- $17,165
- From this org
- $17,165
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANTONIO ACEVEDO
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN
- Total calculated
- $4,077
- From this org
- $4,077
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JAY LASALA
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MICHAEL ALBRECHT
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN MANLEY
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN / BA
- Total calculated
- $287,480
- From this org
- $166,026
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $121,454
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $164,290
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,736
- Deferred
- $92,991
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,463
- Filer's total
- $287,480
-
CHARLES J PICARDI
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $11,518
- From this org
- $11,518
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LAWRENCE PICARDI JR
SEC'Y/TREAS - NEW
- Total calculated
- $299,186
- From this org
- $169,402
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $129,784
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $167,136
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $2,266
- Deferred
- $101,321
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,463
- Filer's total
- $299,186
-
MATTHEW HIGGINS
RECORDING SEC'Y - PAST
- Total calculated
- $100,807
- From this org
- $65,954
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $34,853
- Hours/week
- 1
-
WILLIAM C BEEMAN
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
THEODORE WARZECHA III
RECORDING SEC'Y - NEW
- Total calculated
- $5,317
- From this org
- $5,317
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANTHONY FARRELL
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN
- Total calculated
- $4,517
- From this org
- $4,517
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PATRICK LACASSA
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN
- Total calculated
- $8,018
- From this org
- $8,018
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN TERMINE
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
COLLIN FARLEY
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN
- Total calculated
- $4,517
- From this org
- $4,517
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
EMILIO GARZA
SGT AT ARMS - NEW
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MICHAEL PACK
TRUSTEE - NEW
- Total calculated
- $800
- From this org
- $800
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN FARRELL
TRUSTEE - BEN PLAN - NEW
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARK WARZECHA
BUSINESS AGENT
- Total calculated
- $290,344
- From this org
- $164,256
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $126,088
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $162,390
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,866
- Deferred
- $97,625
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,463
- Filer's total
- $290,344
-
CLAUDIO ROBLES
BUSINESS AGENT
- Total calculated
- $290,332
- From this org
- $164,253
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $126,079
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $162,434
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,819
- Deferred
- $97,616
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,463
- Filer's total
- $290,332
-
ADAM HIGGINS
BUSINESS AGENT
- Total calculated
- $287,792
- From this org
- $162,115
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $125,677
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $160,277
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,838
- Deferred
- $97,214
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,463
- Filer's total
- $287,792
-
PAUL REDMANN
BUSINESS AGENT
- Total calculated
- $290,877
- From this org
- $164,918
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $125,959
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $163,654
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,264
- Deferred
- $97,496
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,463
- Filer's total
- $290,877
-
MICHAEL MCLAREN
BUSINESS AGENT
- Total calculated
- $269,061
- From this org
- $150,547
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $118,514
- Hours/week
- 1
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $148,783
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,764
- Deferred
- $90,051
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,463
- Filer's total
- $269,061
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
-
VARIOUS SPONSORSHIPS
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
CEMENT MASONS LOCAL 502 PAC FUND
527 · PROVIDE SUPPORT TO POLITICAL CANDIDATES · IL
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 2 December 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source object
- 202523369349300222
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.