Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← EARL MONROE NEW RENAISSANCE BASKETBALL CHARTER SCHOOL

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by EARL MONROE NEW RENAISSANCE BASKETBALL CHARTER SCHOOL.

Totals

Total revenue
$10,116,505
Total expenses
$9,614,366
Contributions and grants received
$3,513,826
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
not reported
Investment income
not reported
Other revenue
not reported
Total assets, end of year
not reported
Total liabilities, end of year
not reported
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
not reported
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$7,657,467
Management and general expenses
$1,956,899
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$7,657,467

Program services were 79.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • DAN KLORES

    SCHOOL FOUNDER AND BOARD PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    20
  • JACK IRUSHALMI

    BOARD VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • AARON SAPERSTEIN

    BOARD TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANITA REYES

    BOARD SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LEN ELMORE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ALAN FISHMAN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ERNESTO FREIRE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DERRICK GREEN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JACKIE HARRIS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LAURIE LINDENBAUM

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ESTEFANY LOPEZ

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL SALZER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MILTON SIPP

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DAVID STRASSER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • VYASA TEWARI AUTAR

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • WILLIAM WESLEY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BRANDON CORLEY

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $232,034
    From this org
    $197,779
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $34,255
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $197,779
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $10,461
    Nontaxable benefits
    $23,794
    Filer's total
    $232,034
  • DR KERN MOJICA

    SCHOOL PRINCIPAL - THRU JULY 2023

    Total calculated
    $215,758
    From this org
    $190,012
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $25,746
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $91,687
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $98,325
    Deferred
    $4,897
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,849
    Filer's total
    $215,758
  • VICTOR RIOS

    DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS

    Total calculated
    $126,903
    From this org
    $111,873
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $15,030
    Hours/week
    40
  • DANIELLE DEL VALLE

    ACADEMIC DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $166,835
    From this org
    $141,656
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $25,179
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $141,656
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,384
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,795
    Filer's total
    $166,835
  • SHAUN MERRIQUE

    DIRECTOR OF LITERACY ENRICHMENT

    Total calculated
    $123,940
    From this org
    $105,279
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $18,661
    Hours/week
    40
  • SANTIAGO VASQUEZ

    TEACHER

    Total calculated
    $126,816
    From this org
    $105,890
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $20,926
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment

Answered no

  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

The filer's explanations (Part III)

PART I, LINE 4A
DR. KERN MOJICA, RECEIVING 12 MONTHS OF SEVERANCE PAY OF $16,308 STARTING IN JULY OF 2023.

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
8 May 2025
IRS schema version
2023v6.0
Source object
202501329349306490

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.