Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS

Form 990 for tax year 2022

Filed by INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS.

Totals

Total revenue
$1,756,159
Total expenses
$1,765,177
Contributions and grants received
$7,519
Grants paid
$22,977
Program service revenue
$1,737,788
Investment income
-$4,205
Other revenue
$15,057
Total assets, end of year
$1,988,920
Total liabilities, end of year
$68,745
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$1,920,175
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants

    $7,519

  • 2a · Program service revenue: MEMBERSHIP DUES

    total $1,726,578 · related or exempt $1,726,578

  • 2b · Program service revenue: INITIATION FEES

    total $6,600 · related or exempt $6,600

  • 2c · Program service revenue: POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE CONTRI

    total $4,610 · related or exempt $4,610

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $11,896 · excluded $11,896

  • 6a · Gross rents

    real property $1,275

  • 6b · Less rental expenses

    real property $0

  • 6c · Rental income or loss

    real property $1,275

  • 6d · Net rental income or loss

    total $1,275 · related or exempt $1,275

  • 7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory

    securities $1,459,973

  • 7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses

    securities $1,476,074

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    securities -$16,101

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total -$16,101 · related or exempt -$16,101

  • 11a · Other revenue: MEMBERSHIP PICNIC TICKET SALES

    total $8,232 · excluded $8,232

  • 11b · Other revenue: SALES OF SUPPLIES

    total $3,054 · excluded $3,054

  • 11c · Other revenue: OTHER INCOME

    total $2,496 · excluded $2,496

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $13,782

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $22,977

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $60,890

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $530,254

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $89,005

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $40,725

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $23,858

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $39,528

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $88,664

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $12,250

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $4,747

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $34,828

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $63,801

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $10,339

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $46,105

  • 17 · Travel

    total $72,097

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $7,464

  • 20 · Interest

    total $3,431

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $430,050

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $62,073

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $8,604

  • 24a · Other expenses: STEWARDS' DUES

    total $77,396

  • 24b · Other expenses: TEAMSTER MATERIALS

    total $26,291

  • 24c · Other expenses: INCENTIVE PROGRAM

    total $9,650

  • 24d · Other expenses: EDUCATION AND PUBLICITY

    total $150

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $275,552 · end of year $171,997

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    end of year $18,316

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $12,299

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $1,776,048

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $655,778

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $1,169,817 · end of year $1,120,270

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    beginning of year $829,996 · end of year $678,337

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $11,190 · end of year $185

  • 23 · Secured mortgages and notes payable

    beginning of year $210,535

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $68,288 · end of year $68,560

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $1,982,216 · end of year $1,905,580

  • 28 · Net assets with donor restrictions

    beginning of year $15,435 · end of year $14,595

Mission and programs · 2022

Mission

PROMOTE THE GOOD WELFARE OF THE SCHOLASTIC TECHNICAL SERVICES PROFESSIONAL OFFICE EMPLOYEES OF THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY.

  • N/A

As filed on the 2022 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Jonathan M Light

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $154,130
    From this org
    $115,238
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $38,892
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $115,238
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $13,489
    Nontaxable benefits
    $25,403
    Filer's total
    $154,130
  • Michael Howe

    VP

    Total calculated
    $10,924
    From this org
    $10,924
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jesika Millinder

    SECRETARY TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $143,945
    From this org
    $111,614
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $32,331
    Hours/week
    40
  • Dave Stevenson

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $9,209
    From this org
    $9,209
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ricardo Veruete

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $121,133
    From this org
    $90,526
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $30,607
    Hours/week
    40
  • Sam McMurtie

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $8,123
    From this org
    $8,123
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Adam Nileski

    RECORDING SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $71,908
    From this org
    $53,693
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $18,215
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2022
Filed
30 May 2023
IRS schema version
2022v5.0
Source object
202331509349300813

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.