Form 990 for tax year 2025
Filed by CREDIT UNIONS IN THE STATE OF WASHINGTON.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $3,405,510
- Total expenses
- $3,397,904
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $1,701,725
- Investment income
- $1,460,064
- Other revenue
- $243,721
- Total assets, end of year
- $59,550,594
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $50,819,997
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $8,730,597
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: INTEREST ON MEMBER LOANS
total $1,479,194 · related or exempt $1,479,194
-
2b · Program service revenue: FEES, CHARGES AND OTHER
total $222,531 · related or exempt $222,531
-
3 · Investment income
total $1,460,065 · excluded $1,460,065
-
6a · Gross rents
real property $8,998
-
6b · Less rental expenses
real property $0
-
6c · Rental income or loss
real property $8,998
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $8,998 · unrelated business $8,998
-
7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses
other assets $1
-
7c · Gain or loss
other assets -$1
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total -$1 · related or exempt -$1
-
11a · Other revenue: OTHER OPERATING INCOME
total $230,951 · related or exempt $230,951
-
11b · Other revenue: NON-MEMBER ATM FEES
total $3,772 · excluded $3,772
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$234,723
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $324,116
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $617,778
-
8 · Pension plan contributions
total $25,904
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $123,527
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $86,509
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $9,304
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $45,800
-
11g · Fees: other
total $183,252
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $32,955
-
13 · Office expenses
total $582,398
-
14 · Information technology
total $13,254
-
16 · Occupancy
total $107,220
-
17 · Travel
total $20,580
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $7,015
-
20 · Interest
total $306,568
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $44,432
-
23 · Insurance
total $3,209
-
24a · Other expenses: PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS
total $721,163
-
24b · Other expenses: LOAN SERVICING
total $81,022
-
24c · Other expenses: MISCELLANEOUS
total $38,017
-
24d · Other expenses: ASSOCIATION DUES
total $23,695
-
24e · All other expenses
total $186
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $389,638 · end of year $468,529
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $33,706,160 · end of year $31,962,357
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $188,096 · end of year $309,349
-
7 · Other notes and loans receivable
beginning of year $23,010,237 · end of year $22,543,166
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
beginning of year $113,087 · end of year $130,538
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$3,448,897
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$1,855,529
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $1,642,335 · end of year $1,593,368
-
12 · Investments: other securities
beginning of year $584,013 · end of year $589,911
-
14 · Intangible assets
beginning of year $367,779 · end of year $340,361
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $1,649,561 · end of year $1,613,015
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $594,676 · end of year $468,310
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $52,333,239 · end of year $50,351,687
-
29 · Capital stock, trust principal or current funds
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
30 · Paid-in or capital surplus, or land, building or equipment fund
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
31 · Retained earnings, endowment or other funds
beginning of year $8,722,991 · end of year $8,730,597
Mission and programs · 2025
Mission
AMERICAN LAKE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES A VARIETY OF QUALITY SERVICES TO A DIVERSIFIED MEMBERSHIP WHILE MAINTAINING FINANCIAL SOUNDNESS.
-
THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDED LOW-COST RETAIL FINANCIAL SERVICES TO OVER 4,594 MEMBERS/OWNERS THROUGH FOUR BRANCHES LOCATED IN TACOMA AND LAKEWOOD. SERVICES INCLUDE SAVINGS AND DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS, CONSUMER, MORTGAGE, AND CREDIT CARD LOANS. THE CREDIT UNION GRANTED 1,032 LOANS TO MEMBERS, ACCOUNTING FOR $9,692,279 IN 2025.
As filed on the 2025 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
William DisbrowWILLIAM DISBROW
CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Glen NealGLEN NEAL
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Roger EricksonROGER ERICKSON
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Marlene GranthamMARLENE GRANTHAM
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Brian HagelBRIAN HAGEL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Donald HamDONALD HAM
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Donald HoffmanDONALD HOFFMAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Connie HyndmanCONNIE HYNDMAN
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Deidra McLauchlanDEIDRA MCLAUCHLAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kolin McMannKOLIN MCMANN
CEO
- Total calculated
- $224,956
- From this org
- $208,045
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $16,911
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $200,545
- Bonus
- $7,500
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $7,153
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,758
- Filer's total
- $224,956
-
Jayde DelgadoJAYDE DELGADO
VP MEMBER EXPERIENCE
- Total calculated
- $134,348
- From this org
- $116,071
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,277
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $111,696
- Bonus
- $4,375
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $1,200
- Nontaxable benefits
- $17,077
- Filer's total
- $134,348
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Compensation survey or study
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2025
- Filed
- 17 August 2026
- IRS schema version
- 2025v4.2
- Source object
- 202622299349302352
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.