Form 990 for tax year 2022
Filed by NATIONAL CENTER FOR TEACHER RESIDENCIES INC.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $9,501,441
- Total expenses
- $9,705,703
- Contributions and grants received
- $7,958,527
- Grants paid
- $4,937,500
- Program service revenue
- not reported
- Investment income
- not reported
- Other revenue
- not reported
- Total assets, end of year
- not reported
- Total liabilities, end of year
- not reported
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- not reported
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $8,443,971
- Management and general expenses
- $773,848
- Fundraising expenses
- $487,884
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $8,443,971
Program services were 87.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Listed in Part VII
-
LAURA WEELDREYER
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
BETHANY LITTLE
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
LINA BANKERT
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
TRAVIS BRISTOL
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TALIA MILGROM-ELCOTT
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
COREY SCHOLES
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JAVAID SIDDIQI
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DANIEL VELASCO
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KATHLENE CAMPBELL
CEO
- Total calculated
- $143,854
- From this org
- $134,576
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $9,278
- Hours/week
- 40
-
WAYNE SHEN
COO
- Total calculated
- $163,902
- From this org
- $141,634
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $22,268
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $141,634
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $6,908
- Nontaxable benefits
- $15,360
- Filer's total
- $163,902
-
CHRIS LOZIER
COO THRU 7/16/22
- Total calculated
- $130,337
- From this org
- $112,163
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,174
- Hours/week
- 40
-
JENNA CALDWELL
CHIEF OF TALENT & STAFF THRU 1/31/23
- Total calculated
- $154,426
- From this org
- $141,091
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $13,335
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $141,091
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $7,096
- Nontaxable benefits
- $6,239
- Filer's total
- $154,426
-
TABITHA GROSSMAN
CHIEF EXTERNAL RELATIONS OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $186,926
- From this org
- $171,971
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $14,955
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $171,971
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $8,471
- Nontaxable benefits
- $6,484
- Filer's total
- $186,926
-
JILL HARVIEUX PITNER
CHIEF GROWTH OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $185,736
- From this org
- $177,538
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $8,198
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $177,538
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $8,198
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $185,736
-
ERICA HINES
CHIEF PROGRAM OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $170,711
- From this org
- $165,913
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $4,798
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $165,913
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $4,798
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $170,711
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Form 990 of other organizations
- 3 · Compensation survey or study
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
-
TEACHER RESIDENCY
-
NASHVILLE TEACHER RESIDENCY (V)
$392,300
TEACHER RESIDENCY
-
$353,300
TEACHER RESIDENCY
-
$295,800
TEACHER RESIDENCY
-
$240,300
TEACHER RESIDENCY
-
TEACHER RESIDENCY
-
$184,300
TEACHER RESIDENCY
-
TEACHER RESIDENCY
-
ST LOUIS TEACHER RESIDENCY (V)
$163,300
TEACHER RESIDENCY
-
TEACHER RESIDENCY
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 9 May 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202441349349305059
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.