Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← SHELTER FROM THE STORM

Form 990 for tax year 2025

Filed by SHELTER FROM THE STORM.

Totals

Total revenue
$222,326
Total expenses
$243,296
Contributions and grants received
$121,075
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$53,425
Investment income
$13,613
Other revenue
$34,213
Total assets, end of year
$508,970
Total liabilities, end of year
$7,209
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$501,761
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$243,296
Management and general expenses
$0
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$243,296

Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants

    $121,075

  • 2a · Program service revenue: PROGRAM REVENUE

    total $53,425 · related or exempt $53,425

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $13,613 · related or exempt $13,613

  • 8a · Fundraising events: gross income

    $42,265

  • 8b · Fundraising events: direct expenses

    $8,052

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total $34,213

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $0

  • 2 · Grants to domestic individuals

    total $0

  • 3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals

    total $0

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $0

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $106,037 · program services $106,037

  • 6 · Compensation of disqualified persons

    total $0

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $0

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $0

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $0

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $8,168 · program services $8,168

  • 11a · Fees: management

    total $0

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $0

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $502 · program services $502

  • 11d · Fees: lobbying

    total $0

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $0

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $4,450 · program services $4,450

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $0

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $7,022 · program services $7,022

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $0

  • 15 · Royalties

    total $0

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $110,942 · program services $110,942

  • 17 · Travel

    total $0

  • 18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials

    total $0

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $0

  • 20 · Interest

    total $0

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $0

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $0

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $4,717 · program services $4,717

  • 24a · Other expenses: CLIENT EXPENSES

    total $238 · program services $238

  • 24b · Other expenses: DUES AND FEES AND EDUCTION

    total $1,145 · program services $1,145

  • 24c · Other expenses: NH CRIMINAL RECORDS

    total $75 · program services $75

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $0

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $53,217 · end of year $31,592

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $477,955 · end of year $476,559

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $819 · end of year $819

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $9,260 · end of year $7,209

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $522,731 · end of year $501,761

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

PROVIDE TRANSITIONAL HOUSING SUPPORT FOR HOMELESS

  • PROVIDED TRANSITIONAL HOUSING AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES TO 14 ADULTS AND 32 CHILDREN THROUGHOUT 2025, INCLUDING CASE MANAGEMENT SERVICES, USING FIVE APARTMENTS, THAT SFTS RENTED, FURNISHED, AND PAID UTILITIES

    Expenses $238,846 · Grants $121,075 · Revenue $53,425

  • CONDUCTED PARENTING MEETINGS WEEKLY DURING THE SCHOOL YEAR, MOSTLY SINGLE MOTHERS IN THE COMMUNITY TO PROVIDE OPPORTUNITIES FOR MUTUAL SUPPORT ALONG WITH BASIC SESSIONS ON MANAGEMENT OF HOME FINANCIES, CHILD GUIDANCE AND NUTRITION

    Expenses $4,450

As filed on the 2025 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Linda Harris

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Marcea Belletete

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported
  • Todd Muilenberg

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported
  • Steve Miller

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported
  • Greg Walsh

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Chuck Saunders

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Stephanie Faulkner

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Stephanie Thompson

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Marcea Gustafson-Belletete

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Linda Hunt

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Christopher R Labreque

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Sara C Belletete

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Kork Little

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Linda Brummer

    CORRESPONDENCE SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Pamela White

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Debra Whitney

    RECORDING SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Justin MacArthur Charles

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • David Jeffries

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2025
Filed
14 May 2026
IRS schema version
2025v4.1
Source object
202601349349307160

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.