Form 990 for tax year 2024
Filed by BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF SOUTHERN NEVADA FOUNDATION INC.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $1,081,773
- Total expenses
- $1,314,879
- Contributions and grants received
- $32,470
- Grants paid
- $791,099
- Program service revenue
- $0
- Investment income
- $1,027,007
- Other revenue
- $22,296
- Total assets, end of year
- $38,975,697
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $0
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $38,975,697
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $791,099
- Management and general expenses
- $523,780
- Fundraising expenses
- $0
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $791,099
Program services were 60.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants
$32,470
-
3 · Investment income
total $1,027,007 · excluded $1,027,007
-
6a · Gross rents
real property $968
-
6c · Rental income or loss
real property $968
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $968 · related or exempt $968
-
11a · Other revenue: RENTAL INCOME SCH K-1
total $21,328 · unrelated business $21,328
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$21,328
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments
total $748,099 · program services $748,099
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $43,000 · program services $43,000
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $106,001 · management and general $106,001
-
13 · Office expenses
total $13,020 · management and general $13,020
-
14 · Information technology
total $22 · management and general $22
-
16 · Occupancy
total $400,000 · management and general $400,000
-
24a · Other expenses: INCOME TAXES
total $4,737 · management and general $4,737
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $2,067,553 · end of year $104,353
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $6,458,097 · end of year $1,306,285
-
3 · Pledges and grants receivable
beginning of year $247,359
-
7 · Other notes and loans receivable
beginning of year $12,736,005 · end of year $12,736,005
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$36,600
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $36,600 · end of year $36,600
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $15,906,175 · end of year $24,486,829
-
15 · Other assets
end of year $305,625
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $26,003,855 · end of year $26,656,904
-
28 · Net assets with donor restrictions
beginning of year $11,447,934 · end of year $12,318,793
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
FUNDRAISING TO SUPPORT THE BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF SOUTHERN NEVADA.
-
THE BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF SOUTHERN NEVADA FOUNDATION SUPPORTS THE OPERATING AND CAPITAL EXPENSES OF THE BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF SOUTHERN NEVADA. THE CLUBS PROVIDE BEHAVIORAL GUIDANCE, EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS, VOCATIONAL AND CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT IN 13 NEIGHBORHOOD FACILITIES TO OVER 20,000 CHILDREN AGES 5-18, WITH A SPECIAL EMPHASIS TO SERVE DISADVANTAGED YOUTHS AND FAMILIES. THE BOYS & GIRLS CLUB OF SOUTHERN NEVADA FOUNDATION SOLICITS, RECEIVES, INVESTS AND DISBURSES FUNDS AS WELL AS HOLDS PROPERTY FOR THE ABOVE PURPOSES. THE FOUNDATION ALSO HOLDS THE ASSETS OF AND ADMINISTERS THE LAS VEGAS SUN SUMMER CAMP FUND.
Expenses $791,099 · Grants $791,099
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
ANDY BISCHEL
PRESIDENT/CE
- Total calculated
- $262,243
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $245,595
- Other
- $16,648
- Hours/week
- 5 + 35 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $234,320 related
- Bonus
- not reported + $11,275 related
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported + $7,340 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $9,308 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $262,243 related
-
SCOTT KERESTESI
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 1 related
-
LARRY LINDHOLM
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
ARIC GRAHAM
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MATT NELSON
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
LUKE ORCHARD
ORG BOARD CH
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 3 related
-
TODD MORSE
ORG BOD VICE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
DAVID CHESNOFF
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RYDER DONOHUE
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANDY FERGUSON
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TERRY MANLEY
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JAMES MCGINNIS
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
None.
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
The filer's explanations (Part III)
- SCHEDULE J, PART III
- ALL COMPENSATION IS PAID OUT OF BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF SOUTHERN NEVADA, A RELATED ORGANIZATION.
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
-
BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF SO NEVADA
$699,849
LT OPER FUNDS & CAMP
-
$25,600
CAMP
-
CAMP
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
BOYS AND GIRLS CLUBS OF SO NEVADA
3 · CHARITABLE · NV
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 30 September 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.0
- Source object
- 202532959349301133
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.