Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← NEW JERSEY SAFETY TRAINING FUND

Form 990 for tax year 2022

Filed by NEW JERSEY SAFETY TRAINING FUND.

Totals

Total revenue
$1,052,218
Total expenses
$798,006
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$1,052,007
Investment income
$0
Other revenue
$211
Total assets, end of year
$6,036,106
Total liabilities, end of year
$3,291
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$6,032,815
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: EMPLOYERS' CONTRIBUTIO

    total $1,052,007 · related or exempt $1,052,007

  • 11a · Other revenue: MISCELLANEOUS REIMBURS

    total $211 · related or exempt $211

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $211

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $196,386

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $41,708

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $136,081

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $16,825

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $7,200

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $11,813

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $44,861

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $11,123

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $10,283

  • 24a · Other expenses: FIRE RETARDANT CLOTHING

    total $236,354

  • 24b · Other expenses: SAFETY & TRAINING EXPEN

    total $53,081

  • 24c · Other expenses: PRE-EMPLOYMENT EXPENSE

    total $14,714

  • 24d · Other expenses: AUTO EXPENSE

    total $8,981

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $8,596

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $50 · end of year $50

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $5,757,776 · end of year $6,009,046

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $60,554

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $33,544

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $21,545 · end of year $27,010

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $768 · end of year $3,291

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $5,778,603 · end of year $6,032,815

Mission and programs · 2022

Mission

SAFETY TRAINING AND PROVIDING FIRE RETARDANT CLOTHING FOR MEMBERS OF THE OUTSIDE ELECTRICAL UNION (IBEW).

  • SAFETY TRAINING AND PROVIDING FIRE RETARDANT CLOTHING FOR MEMBERS OF THE OUTSIDE ELECTRICAL UNION (IBEW).

As filed on the 2022 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Joseph Egan

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $416,541
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $265,972
    Other
    $150,569
    Hours/week
    1
  • Daniel Cosner

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $437,843
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $277,417
    Other
    $160,426
    Hours/week
    1
  • Mitchell Mailman

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Michael Gilchrist

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • George W Stroup V

    TRAINER

    Total calculated
    $302,616
    From this org
    $196,386
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $106,230
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $196,386
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $91,668
    Nontaxable benefits
    $14,562
    Filer's total
    $302,616

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2022
Filed
5 February 2024
IRS schema version
2022v5.0
Source object
202430369349300813

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.