Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← INTERNATIONAL ALLIANCE THEATRICAL STAGE EMP & MVG PIC MACH OP-US&CAN

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by INTERNATIONAL ALLIANCE THEATRICAL STAGE EMP & MVG PIC MACH OP-US&CAN.

Totals

Total revenue
$17,489,259
Total expenses
$15,817,011
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$6,177,600
Program service revenue
$14,780,157
Investment income
$2,500,182
Other revenue
$208,920
Total assets, end of year
$55,675,562
Total liabilities, end of year
$510,804
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$55,164,758
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$0
Management and general expenses
$0
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Program services were 0.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: MEMBERSHIP DUES & ASSESSM

    total $14,780,157 · related or exempt $14,780,157

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $1,891,582 · excluded $1,891,582

  • 4 · Income from investment of tax-exempt bond proceeds

    total $0

  • 5 · Royalties

    total $0

  • 6d · Net rental income or loss

    total $0

  • 7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory

    securities $24,897,632

  • 7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses

    securities $24,289,032

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    securities $608,600

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total $608,600 · excluded $608,600

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total $0

  • 9c · Net income from gaming

    total $0

  • 10c · Net income from sales of inventory

    total $0

  • 11a · Other revenue: AICP Settlement

    total $14,000 · related or exempt $14,000

  • 11b · Other revenue: Miscellaneous

    total $21,906 · related or exempt $21,906

  • 11c · Other revenue: Ticket sales and journal ads

    total $173,014 · related or exempt $173,014

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $208,920

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $6,177,600

  • 2 · Grants to domestic individuals

    total $0

  • 3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals

    total $0

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $724,813

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $1,459,366

  • 6 · Compensation of disqualified persons

    total $0

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $1,632,391

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $164,834

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $205,221

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $256,826

  • 11a · Fees: management

    total $0

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $518,989

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $42,000

  • 11d · Fees: lobbying

    total $72,000

  • 11e · Fees: professional fundraising services

    total $0

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $11,902

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $201,823

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $0

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $253,154

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $81,388

  • 15 · Royalties

    total $0

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $559,304

  • 17 · Travel

    total $0

  • 18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials

    total $0

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $197,453

  • 20 · Interest

    total $0

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $1,275,699

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $26,892

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $67,203

  • 24a · Other expenses: 100TH ANNIVERSARY GALA

    total $1,440,634

  • 24b · Other expenses: Membership events

    total $158,519

  • 24c · Other expenses: LABOR DAY PARADE

    total $74,510

  • 24d · Other expenses: EDUCATIONAL SEMINARS

    total $59,953

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $154,537

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $982,690 · end of year $805,960

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $4,414,397 · end of year $3,581,438

  • 3 · Pledges and grants receivable

    end of year $0

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $893,211 · end of year $426,206

  • 5 · Loans and receivables from officers and key people

    end of year $0

  • 6 · Loans and receivables from disqualified persons

    end of year $0

  • 7 · Other notes and loans receivable

    end of year $0

  • 8 · Inventories for sale or use

    beginning of year $5,000 · end of year $5,500

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $662,842 · end of year $669,939

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $328,731

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $231,738

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $117,253 · end of year $96,993

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    beginning of year $37,217,933 · end of year $43,761,218

  • 12 · Investments: other securities

    beginning of year $3,427,571 · end of year $1,625,466

  • 13 · Investments: program-related

    end of year $0

  • 14 · Intangible assets

    end of year $0

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $5,065,266 · end of year $4,702,842

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $211,505 · end of year $205,242

  • 19 · Deferred revenue

    end of year $256,218

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $382,792 · end of year $49,344

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $52,191,866 · end of year $55,164,758

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

The attainment and maintenance of fair wage rates, proper working conditions for its members and the employment of competent persons in working places under its jurisdiction.

  • PROVIDED COLLECTIVE BARGAINING REPRESENTATION TO MEMBERS.

As filed on the 2024 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • WILLIAM KLATT

    President

    Total calculated
    $310,615
    From this org
    $264,822
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $45,793
    Hours/week
    51 + 5 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $264,822
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $25,752
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,041
    Filer's total
    $310,615
  • Charles E Meere III

    SECTY-TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $260,324
    From this org
    $218,298
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $42,026
    Hours/week
    41 + 15 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $218,298
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $21,985
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,041
    Filer's total
    $260,324
  • THOMAS WOODS

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $250,324
    From this org
    $208,864
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $41,460
    Hours/week
    55 + 1 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $208,864
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $21,419
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,041
    Filer's total
    $250,324
  • KEVIN GILLIGAN

    BUSINESS REP

    Total calculated
    $235,466
    From this org
    $195,058
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $40,408
    Hours/week
    56

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $195,058
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $20,367
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,041
    Filer's total
    $235,466
  • RICHARD DOLAN

    MEMBER SERVICES RP

    Total calculated
    $212,497
    From this org
    $179,811
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $32,686
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $179,811
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $15,327
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,359
    Filer's total
    $212,497
  • GLEN WEINSTEIN

    SHOP STEWARD

    Total calculated
    $193,862
    From this org
    $166,312
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $27,550
    Hours/week
    56

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $166,312
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $13,621
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,929
    Filer's total
    $193,862
  • CARMEN SEISE

    PRES. SECTY.

    Total calculated
    $175,424
    From this org
    $144,766
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $30,658
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $144,766
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $13,240
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,418
    Filer's total
    $175,424
  • SIOBHAN KING

    BOOKKEEPER

    Total calculated
    $138,142
    From this org
    $115,790
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $22,352
    Hours/week
    40
  • JOHN SCARDINO JR

    REGIONAL REP

    Total calculated
    $97,108
    From this org
    $91,216
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $5,892
    Hours/week
    21
  • JAMES EDMISTON

    Business Rep

    Total calculated
    $38,597
    From this org
    $33,945
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,652
    Hours/week
    0

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $33,945
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $2,579
    Nontaxable benefits
    $2,073
    Filer's total
    $38,597
  • FRANK GRASSO

    REGIONAL REP

    Total calculated
    $37,202
    From this org
    $34,627
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,575
    Hours/week
    5
  • KELLY J BRITT

    RECORDING SECTY

    Total calculated
    $28,709
    From this org
    $16,165
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $12,544
    Hours/week
    2
  • JAMES A ANZIANO

    REGIONAL REP

    Total calculated
    $27,681
    From this org
    $25,854
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $1,827
    Hours/week
    5
  • ANDREW GARFUNKEL

    REGIONAL REP

    Total calculated
    $26,952
    From this org
    $25,098
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $1,854
    Hours/week
    5
  • GLYNIS BURKE

    BD Trustee Mem.

    Total calculated
    $22,131
    From this org
    $19,168
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,963
    Hours/week
    1 + 0.25 related
  • ROCCO PALMIERI

    Electric Rep.

    Total calculated
    $21,710
    From this org
    $17,587
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,123
    Hours/week
    5
  • BARBARA KASTNER

    Property Rep.

    Total calculated
    $18,871
    From this org
    $17,542
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $1,329
    Hours/week
    5
  • FRANK GRAZIADEI

    Sound Rep

    Total calculated
    $16,261
    From this org
    $14,418
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $1,843
    Hours/week
    5
  • Christopher Detitta

    Chairman ben bd

    Total calculated
    $15,153
    From this org
    $11,828
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $3,325
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • WILLIAM KERWICK

    Grip Rep.

    Total calculated
    $11,962
    From this org
    $9,838
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,124
    Hours/week
    5
  • MATTHEW ROPER

    Craft rep

    Total calculated
    $11,624
    From this org
    $7,020
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,604
    Hours/week
    1
  • RICHARD LIEBERMAN

    MEMB OF BEN BRD

    Total calculated
    $10,221
    From this org
    $8,063
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,158
    Hours/week
    1
  • IRIS TSE MIN NG

    BD Trustee Mem.

    Total calculated
    $9,255
    From this org
    $7,547
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $1,708
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEVEN ZUCH

    Video Rep.

    Total calculated
    $8,951
    From this org
    $8,444
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $507
    Hours/week
    40
  • JOHN FINNERTY

    SGT-AT-ARMS

    Total calculated
    $7,876
    From this org
    $7,430
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $446
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOSEPH ANTHONY ALFIERI

    SHOP CRAFT REP.

    Total calculated
    $7,832
    From this org
    $7,323
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $509
    Hours/week
    1
  • BROOKS LOCKWOOD

    BD Trustee Mem.

    Total calculated
    $6,281
    From this org
    $4,762
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $1,519
    Hours/week
    1
  • JAMES DOLAN

    BD Trustee Mem.

    Total calculated
    $5,466
    From this org
    $3,183
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,283
    Hours/week
    1
  • CASEY J FORD

    MEMB OF BEN BRD

    Total calculated
    $5,323
    From this org
    $4,298
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $1,025
    Hours/week
    1
  • JENNY KANE

    Memb of ben brd

    Total calculated
    $2,479
    From this org
    $1,944
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $535
    Hours/week
    1
  • THOMAS DOLAN

    Memb of ben brd

    Total calculated
    $2,265
    From this org
    $1,479
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $786
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Ronald Mazzola Sr

    BD Trustee Mem.

    Total calculated
    $1,324
    From this org
    $723
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $601
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Written employment contract

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
29 September 2025
IRS schema version
2024v5.2
Source object
202523149349306472

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.