Form 990 for tax year 2024
Filed by SOUTHERN PAINTERS WELFARE FUND.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $26,463,789
- Total expenses
- $18,584,406
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $25,324,652
- Investment income
- $1,139,137
- Other revenue
- $0
- Total assets, end of year
- $41,814,878
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $2,792,864
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $39,022,014
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS
total $25,181,921 · related or exempt $25,181,921
-
2b · Program service revenue: RETIREE CONTRIBUTIONS
total $140,540 · related or exempt $140,540
-
2c · Program service revenue: OTHER INCOME
total $2,191 · related or exempt $2,191
-
3 · Investment income
total $1,142,669 · excluded $1,142,669
-
7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory
securities $45,504,995
-
7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses
securities $45,508,527
-
7c · Gain or loss
securities -$3,532
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total -$3,532 · excluded -$3,532
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
4 · Benefits paid to or for members
total $16,407,001
-
11a · Fees: management
total $432,840
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $126,490
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $104,875
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $79,042
-
11g · Fees: other
total $1,321,522
-
13 · Office expenses
total $51,229
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $31,647
-
23 · Insurance
total $16,244
-
24a · Other expenses: FEES MANDATED BY ACA
total $13,516
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $12,873,817
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $2,161,018 · end of year $10,950,839
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $4,126,373 · end of year $3,312,793
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
beginning of year $5,224 · end of year $3,911
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $13,881,257 · end of year $27,547,335
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $118,968 · end of year $148,858
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $2,606,807 · end of year $2,644,006
-
29 · Capital stock, trust principal or current funds
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
30 · Paid-in or capital surplus, or land, building or equipment fund
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
31 · Retained earnings, endowment or other funds
beginning of year $30,321,914 · end of year $39,022,014
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
THIS IS A MULTIEMPLOYER HEALTH AND WELFARE PLAN THAT HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED TO PROVIDE HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITS FOR ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS.
Activities or mission (Part I)
THIS IS A MULTIEMPLOYER HEALTH AND WELFARE PLAN WHICH HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED TO PROVIDE HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITS FOR ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS.
-
THE PLAN PROVIDES DEATH, LIFE, AND HEALTH BENEFITS (MEDICAL, SURGICAL, MAJOR MEDICAL, SHORT-TERM DISABILITY, DENTAL, PRESCRIPTION, AND VISION) FOR ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS.
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Lawrence PeacockLAWRENCE PEACOCK
UNION TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $197,792
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $130,681
- Other
- $67,111
- Hours/week
- 2
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $130,681 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0 + $47,299 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $19,812 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $197,792 related
-
John BeckhamJOHN BECKHAM
EMPLOYER TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Paul CanningPAUL CANNING
UNION TRUSTEE/CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Don DrasheffDON DRASHEFF
EMPLOYER TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Chip FleetwoodCHIP FLEETWOOD
UNION TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $173,773
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $110,174
- Other
- $63,599
- Hours/week
- 2
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $110,174 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0 + $51,690 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $11,909 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $173,773 related
-
Tony GreenTONY GREEN
EMPLOYER TRUSTEE (P)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Kyle HoughKYLE HOUGH
EMPLOYER TRUSTEE (P)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Richard JonesRICHARD JONES
UNION TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $130,390
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $67,715
- Other
- $62,675
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Luther LasureLUTHER LASURE
EMPLOYER TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Nikitas ManiasNIKITAS MANIAS
EMPLOYER TRUSTEE (P)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Darryl TraylorDARRYL TRAYLOR
EMPLOYER TRUSTEE (P)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Dan WilliamsDAN WILLIAMS
UNION TRUSTEE/CO-CHAIRMAN (P)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Bruce WohlBRUCE WOHL
EMPLOYER TRUSTEE/CO-CHAIRM
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
None.
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
501(C)(5) · LABOR ORGANIZATION · GA
-
501(C)(5) · LABOR ORGANIZATION · TX
-
501(C)(5) · LABOR ORGANIZATION · FL
-
IUPAT DISTRICT COUNCIL 80 JATC L424
LABOR ORGANIZATION · AR
-
IUPAT DC 77 L226
501(C)(5) · LABOR ORGANIZATION · TN
-
501(C)(5) · LABOR ORGANIZATION · GA
-
501(C)(5) · LABOR ORGANIZATION · SC
-
501(C)(5) · LABOR ORGANIZATION · GA
-
501(C)(5) · LABOR ORGANIZATION · GA
-
501(C)(5) · LABOR ORGANIZATION · AL
-
IUPAT DC 88 L130
LABOR ORGANIZATION · TX
-
JAC PAINTERS APP TR FD
LA
-
IUPAT DC 88 L823
LABOR ORGANIZATION · NM
-
IUPAT DC 80 L1244
LABOR ORGANIZATION · LA
-
IUPAT DC 88 L1778
LABOR ORGANIZATION · TX
Taxable family on this return
Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.
Related corporations and trusts
Part IV: related organizations taxable as a corporation or trust.
-
A1 INDUSTRIAL PAINTING INC
-
ACTION ELECTRIC
-
ADVANCED INDUSTRIAL SERVICES
-
AJ VATER & COMPANY
-
ALLIANCE EXHIBIT SERVICES INC
-
ALLIANCE GLAZING TECH
-
ANNING JOHNSON CO
-
ARCHITECT GLASS SERVICES
-
ASCHER BROTHERS
-
ASHTON & CO
-
ASM-LOUISIANA SUPERDOME
-
ATLANTA CONTRACT GLAZING
-
AVALOTIS CORP
-
BBL CARTLON LLC
-
BELL GLASS
-
BES TECHNOLOGIES
-
BHI ENERGY
-
BINSWANGER GLASS CO
-
BLASTECH ENTERPRISES INC
-
BLUE CHIP ROOFING
-
BOYD HART COMPANY
-
BRANDSAFWAY IND LLC
-
BUILDING TRADES
-
C&D PAINTING SERVICES
-
CE ADKINS & SON INC
-
CAPITAL INDUSTRIAL COATINGS
-
CHAMPION INDUSTRIAL
-
CHAMPION PAINTING SPECIALTY
-
CHAMPION SPECIALTY SERVICES
-
CHAPMAN CORPORATION
-
CLAY'S PERFORMANCE CONSTRUCTION
-
COATINGS UNLIMITED
-
CONLEY PAINTING & SPECIAL COATINGS
-
CONTRACT MANAGEMENT
-
CORNERSTONE INTERIORS INC
-
COR-RAY PAINTING CO
-
CRAIG FAGGION PAINTING
-
CRASTO GLASS
-
CROWN CORR INC
-
CSI WORLDWIDE
-
CZARNOWSKI DISPLAY
-
D & D GLASS
-
D&L PRECISION CONSTRUCTION
-
DAY & ZIMMERMAN NPS INC
-
DC 53
-
DC 711 RECIP
-
DC 78 STAFF
-
DE GEORGE GLASSGO
-
DESCO SYSTEMS INC
-
DISNEY WORLDWIDE
-
DISTRICT CO 77
-
EARLY CONSTRUCTION COMPANY
-
EASLEY & RIVERS INC
-
EGM
-
ESW PLANT SERVICES LLC
-
EUGENIO PAINTING
-
EVERGREENE ARCH
-
EXPO CONVENTION
-
FD THOMAS INC
-
FINISHING TRADES
-
FLUOR MAINTENANCE
-
FREEMAN CORPORATE LLC
-
GERONIMO PAINTNG
-
GIVEN GLASS & GLAZING LLC
-
GLASSMAN OF LA
-
GLASSTONOMY INC
-
GLOBAL EXP SPEC
-
HARMON INC
-
HARTMAN WALSH
-
HC BECK LTD
-
HERITAGE PAINTING LLC
-
HOU-TEX NEWNOM INC
-
INDIANA ROOFERS
-
IUPAT DC 10
-
IUPAT DC 78
-
IWR NORTH AMERICA LOCAL
-
J & J DRYWALL INC
-
J & J GENERAL MAINTENANCE INC
-
JAZZ CASINO
-
JIMMY MILLER & SON
-
JOHN A PAPALAS & CO
-
JOHN B CONOMOS
-
KEEPAINTING LLC L807
-
LIBERTY MAINTENANCE INC
-
LOTSPEICH CO
-
M5K ENTERPRISES INC
-
MC2
-
MCABEE CONSTRUCTION
-
MCCORMICK IND ABATE
-
MCCORMICK PAINTING
-
ME&I CONSTRUCTION
-
MET CON INC
-
MIDWEST PRO PAINTING
-
MILLER PAINTING CO
-
NEIGHBORGALL CONST CO
-
NORTH STAR PAINTING CO
-
NTH DEGREE
-
ON LOCATION
-
PAE APPLIED TECH
-
PAINTERS & ALLIED TRADES DC#82
-
PASS PAINTING
-
PCI ENERGY SERVICES
-
PERKS GLASS
-
PERMASTEELISA NORTH AMERICA
-
PHYSICAL SECURITY
-
PK INDUSTRIAL LLC
-
POPS PAINTING
-
PRECISION SURVEILLANCE
-
PRIZM PAINTING INC
-
PRO PAINTING
-
PS BRUCKEL
-
RAK
-
RC GENERAL CONTRACTORS
-
RDR GLASS
-
REGAL SHOW SERVICES
-
RNG GLASS
-
SAINTS PAINTING
-
SAVANNAH RIVER MISSION COMPLETION
-
SAVANNAH RIVER NUCLEAR
-
SERVICE GLASS CO
-
SHEPARD EXPO
-
SHO LINK
-
SKYLIGHT TECH
-
SOUTHEAST TRADE SHOW
-
SOUTHERN GLASS PRODUCTS
-
SPECTRUM PAINTING CORP
-
SPRING GLASS
-
STRUCTURAL COATINGS
-
STRUCTSURE SCAFFOLD SOLUTIONS LLC
-
TAB GLASS & WINDOW
-
TEC PROTECTIVE COATINGS INC
-
TENNESSEE VALLEY RECIP
-
THE PAINTSMITHS OF ST LOUIS
-
THERMAL SOLUTIONS
-
THOMAS INDUSTRIAL COATINGS
-
TRAINA MECHANICAL
-
TURNER INDUSTRIAL MAINTENANCE
-
TURNER SPECIALTY SERVICES LLC
-
TUXEDO GLS & MIRR
-
UNION GROUP LTD
-
UNION TANK & ERECT
-
UNION TEMP SERVICES
-
UNITED GENERAL CONTRACTORS INC
-
UNIVERSAL BLASTCO INC
-
US FUSION & SPECIALTY
-
VEGA BROS CONSTRUCTION LLC
-
VIMAS PAINTING CO
-
VISTA CONV SERVICES
-
VULCAN ENVIRONMENTAL
-
VULCAN INDUSTRIAL
-
W Q WATTERS PAINTING COMPANY
-
WATTERS PAINTING & DRY WALL INC
-
WB FOSSON & SONS
-
WESTERN PENNSYLVANIA
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 12 October 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source object
- 202542859349300514
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.