Form 990 for tax year 2022
Filed by SULLIVAN CHAMBER & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $576,905
- Total expenses
- $155,391
- Contributions and grants received
- $570,374
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $0
- Investment income
- $0
- Other revenue
- $6,531
- Total assets, end of year
- $529,890
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $47,974
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $481,916
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $176,252
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
1b · Membership dues
$40,120
-
1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants
$530,254
-
6a · Gross rents
real property $5,397
-
6b · Less rental expenses
real property $7,552
-
6c · Rental income or loss
real property -$2,155
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total -$2,155 · excluded -$2,155
-
8a · Fundraising events: gross income
$12,576
-
8b · Fundraising events: direct expenses
$7,534
-
8c · Net income from fundraising events
total $5,042 · excluded $5,042
-
9a · Gaming: gross income
$9,419
-
9b · Gaming: direct expenses
$5,775
-
9c · Net income from gaming
total $3,644 · excluded $3,644
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $87,700
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $6,709
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $8,657
-
13 · Office expenses
total $9,039
-
16 · Occupancy
total $4,087
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $2,987
-
23 · Insurance
total $1,432
-
24a · Other expenses: CHILDCARE GRANT EXPENSE
total $17,969
-
24b · Other expenses: OPERATING EXPENSES
total $12,103
-
24c · Other expenses: MAINTENANCE
total $2,120
-
24d · Other expenses: ALL OTHER EXPENSES
total $1,831
-
24e · All other expenses
total $757
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $98,538 · end of year $529,890
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $11,764
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$7,551
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$7,551
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
24 · Unsecured notes and loans payable
beginning of year $49,900 · end of year $47,974
-
29 · Capital stock, trust principal or current funds
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
30 · Paid-in or capital surplus, or land, building or equipment fund
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
31 · Retained earnings, endowment or other funds
beginning of year $60,402 · end of year $481,916
Mission and programs · 2022
Mission
THE SULLIVAN CHAMBER & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT IS ORGANIZED TO PROMOTE THE BUSINESS, ECONOMIC AND CIVIC WELL BEING OF THE CITY OF SULLIVAN, SO THAT THE COMMUNITY MAY GROW AND PROSPER.
-
PROVIDE SERVICES TO PROMOTE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND GROWTH OF THE COMMUNITY.
Expenses $176,252 · Revenue $597,766
As filed on the 2022 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Linda HuberLINDA HUBER
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
Jon SummersJON SUMMERS
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
John StephensJOHN STEPHENS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
Andy WhiteANDY WHITE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
Grant WadeGRANT WADE
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
Laurie MinorLAURIE MINOR
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $59,908
- From this org
- $59,908
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Richard GlazebrookRICHARD GLAZEBROOK
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
Brad PullenBRAD PULLEN
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 11 May 2023
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202331359349305593
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.