Totals
- Total revenue
- $7,918,708
- Total expenses
- $9,038,630
- Contributions and grants received
- $2,662,877
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $5,186,499
- Investment income
- $0
- Other revenue
- $69,332
- Total assets, end of year
- $8,638,573
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $1,322,336
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $7,316,237
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $7,103,712
- Management and general expenses
- $1,874,341
- Fundraising expenses
- $60,577
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $7,103,712
Program services were 78.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
1c · Fundraising events
$776,767
-
1e · Government grants (contributions)
$1,173,506
-
1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants
$712,604
-
2a · Program service revenue: Tuition and fees
total $5,186,499 · related or exempt $5,186,499
-
3 · Investment income
total $0
-
4 · Income from investment of tax-exempt bond proceeds
total $0
-
5 · Royalties
total $0
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $0
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $0
-
8a · Fundraising events: gross income
$112,292
-
8a · Fundraising events: contributions included on line 1c
$776,767
-
8b · Fundraising events: direct expenses
$112,292
-
8c · Net income from fundraising events
total $0
-
9c · Net income from gaming
total $0
-
10c · Net income from sales of inventory
total $0
-
11a · Other revenue: Other Income
total $69,332 · excluded $69,332
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$69,332
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments
total $0
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $0
-
3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals
total $0
-
4 · Benefits paid to or for members
total $0
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $320,069 · program services $160,035 · management and general $160,034
-
6 · Compensation of disqualified persons
total $0
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $5,441,577 · program services $5,079,429 · management and general $362,148
-
8 · Pension plan contributions
total $0
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $1,214,213 · program services $1,121,633 · management and general $92,580
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $0
-
11a · Fees: management
total $0
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $0
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $17,188 · management and general $17,188
-
11d · Fees: lobbying
total $0
-
11e · Fees: professional fundraising services
total $0
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $0
-
11g · Fees: other
total $49,227 · management and general $49,227
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $51,080 · management and general $7,455 · fundraising $43,625
-
13 · Office expenses
total $200,587 · program services $82,711 · management and general $117,876
-
14 · Information technology
total $41,690 · management and general $41,690
-
15 · Royalties
total $0
-
16 · Occupancy
total $219,283 · management and general $219,283
-
17 · Travel
total $9,954 · program services $9,954
-
18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials
total $0
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $0
-
20 · Interest
total $0
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $0
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $432,643 · management and general $432,643
-
23 · Insurance
total $52,612 · management and general $52,612
-
24a · Other expenses: Food Supplies
total $362,635 · program services $362,635
-
24b · Other expenses: Retreat & Events
total $151,326 · program services $151,326
-
24c · Other expenses: Bad Debt
total $137,580 · management and general $137,580
-
24d · Other expenses: Contracted Services
total $135,989 · program services $135,989
-
24e · All other expenses
total $200,977 · management and general $184,025 · fundraising $16,952
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $173,209 · end of year $108,001
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
end of year $0
-
3 · Pledges and grants receivable
beginning of year $397,251 · end of year $295,911
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $277,287 · end of year $80,513
-
5 · Loans and receivables from officers and key people
end of year $0
-
6 · Loans and receivables from disqualified persons
end of year $0
-
7 · Other notes and loans receivable
beginning of year $25,000 · end of year $10,000
-
8 · Inventories for sale or use
end of year $0
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
end of year $0
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$15,720,159
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$7,758,913
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $8,393,887 · end of year $7,961,246
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
end of year $0
-
12 · Investments: other securities
end of year $0
-
13 · Investments: program-related
end of year $0
-
14 · Intangible assets
end of year $0
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $182,904 · end of year $182,902
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $282,334 · end of year $261,176
-
19 · Deferred revenue
beginning of year $379,545 · end of year $411,660
-
22 · Loans and payables to officers and key people
beginning of year $200,000 · end of year $300,000
-
23 · Secured mortgages and notes payable
end of year $245,000
-
24 · Unsecured notes and loans payable
beginning of year $102,000 · end of year $55,000
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $49,500 · end of year $49,500
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $8,436,159 · end of year $7,316,237
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
The principal purpose of the Organization is to establish and maintain a religous place of worship and, concomitant therewith,to conduct classes and such educational activities as may be necessary and appropriate in furtherance of the ideals, goals, philosophy and ideology of the jewish faith, the establishment and organization of religious and other services for its members and the congregation, and to engage in philanthropic endeavors.
-
Providing educational services and activities
Expenses $7,103,712 · Revenue $5,186,499
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Rabbi Zvi Turk
Rabbi/Principal
- Total calculated
- $174,716
- From this org
- $167,716
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $7,000
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $167,716
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $7,000
- Filer's total
- $174,716
-
Rabbi Yehuda Jacobson
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $145,353
- From this org
- $133,185
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $12,168
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Irving Langer
President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Biberfeld Shimon
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Cohen Dani
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Brociner Shlomie
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Greenberger Shimie
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Grunblatt David
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Hillelsohn Stanley
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Hurwitz Shalom
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Eisenreich Boruch
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kohn Zevi
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Landa David
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Neuhoff Yossie
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Paneth Shuli
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Freedman Dovid
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Schron Eli
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Serle Mordechai
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Treitel Raphael
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Wasser Shaul
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Wasserman Yeshaya
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Goldenberg Leon
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Valberg Clark
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Sultan Rachamim
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Lebovits Aron
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Rothman Ari
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
Segal Eli
President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
Josefovic Mendy
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
Elmann Mitchel
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 1a · Housing allowance or residence for personal use
- 1b · Written policy on the line-1a expenses
- 2 · Substantiation required before reimbursing expenses
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
The filer's explanations (Part III)
- Part I, Line 1a: Relevant information in regards to selections on 1a.
- Part III, Additional Information
- The Organization provides parsonage for several of its faculty members
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 25 February 2026
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source object
- 202620569349301102
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.