Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← INTERNATIONAL UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS

Form 990 for tax year 2025

Filed by INTERNATIONAL UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS.

Totals

Total revenue
$6,309,604
Total expenses
$4,531,324
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$112,762
Program service revenue
$6,037,911
Investment income
$89,300
Other revenue
$182,393
Total assets, end of year
$20,488,712
Total liabilities, end of year
$17,125
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$20,471,587
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: DUES AND FEES

    total $6,037,911 · related or exempt $6,037,911

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $59,647 · excluded $59,647

  • 6a · Gross rents

    real property $337,815

  • 6b · Less rental expenses

    real property $192,633

  • 6c · Rental income or loss

    real property $145,182

  • 6d · Net rental income or loss

    total $145,182 · unrelated business -$110,097 · excluded $255,279

  • 7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory

    other assets $60,500

  • 7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses

    other assets $30,847

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    other assets $29,653

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total $29,653 · excluded $29,653

  • 11a · Other revenue: MISCELLANEOUS INCOME

    total $25,061 · excluded $25,061

  • 11b · Other revenue: EVENT OUTINGS

    total $12,150 · related or exempt $12,150

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $37,211

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $112,762

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $1,608,803

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $439,904

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $185,552

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $68,917

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $110,531

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $116,813

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $41,082

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $5,186

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $142,072

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $97,425

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $39,042

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $69,903

  • 17 · Travel

    total $29,557

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $69,206

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $334,168

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $295,353

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $107,107

  • 24a · Other expenses: MARKET RECOVERY EXPENSE

    total $484,887

  • 24b · Other expenses: AGENT EXPENSE REIMBURSE

    total $98,193

  • 24c · Other expenses: MEMBER SOCIAL EVENTS

    total $41,884

  • 24d · Other expenses: NE REGIONAL APPRENTICE

    total $31,486

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $1,491

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $11,500,956 · end of year $8,039,185

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    end of year $5,069,147

  • 8 · Inventories for sale or use

    beginning of year $11,893 · end of year $10,045

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $10,738,648

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $3,368,313

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $7,190,334 · end of year $7,370,335

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $9,876 · end of year $17,125

  • 29 · Capital stock, trust principal or current funds

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 30 · Paid-in or capital surplus, or land, building or equipment fund

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 31 · Retained earnings, endowment or other funds

    beginning of year $18,693,307 · end of year $20,471,587

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

LOCAL LABOR UNION REPRESENTING BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS.

  • LABOR ORGANIZATION THAT NEGOTIATES AND ADMINISTERS A COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT, WHICH PROVIDES FOR WAGES, RETIREMENT, HEALTH, TRAINING AND OTHER BENEFITS, ALONG WITH PROPER WORKING CONDITIONS FOR ACTIVE AND RETIRED MEMBERS.

As filed on the 2025 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • ANTHONY MERKEL

    CHAPTER REC SECRETARY/ORGANIZER (P)

    Total calculated
    $169,546
    From this org
    $98,515
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $71,031
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $98,515
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $53,308
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,723
    Filer's total
    $169,546
  • JAMES MILLARD

    CHAPTER CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $168,249
    From this org
    $96,025
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $72,224
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $96,025
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $54,501
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,723
    Filer's total
    $168,249
  • SEAN FLAHARTY

    CHAPTER - SERGEANT AT ARMS

    Total calculated
    $300
    From this org
    $300
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KURT WEIS

    CHAPTER CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • MICHAEL FORMASINO

    CHAPTER CHAIRMAN (P)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL KELLY

    CHAPTER CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MATTHEW SCHANBACHER

    CHAPTER CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TOM CEHULA

    CHAPTER - REC. SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BRIAN EDDIS

    RECORDING SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • GREG KOENING

    CHAPTER - REC. SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RAYMOND PAOLETTI

    CHAPTER - REC. SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL TOMAN

    RECORDING SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TIMOTHY BERNASKY

    SERGEANT AT ARMS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TERRENCE BRENNAN

    SERGEANT AT ARMS (P)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • EDDIE DELZINGARO

    CHAPTER - SERGEANT AT ARMS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • AUGGIE GREGHINI

    CHAPTER - SERGEANT AT ARMS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BRIAN MARTIN

    CHAPTER - SERGEANT AT ARMS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL SANTUCCI

    CHAPTER - SERGEANT AT ARMS (P)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JUSTIN SCARINCI

    PRESIDENT & BUSINESS MANAGER

    Total calculated
    $274,668
    From this org
    $167,799
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $106,869
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $167,799
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $88,219
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,650
    Filer's total
    $274,668
  • STEPHEN MOKYCHIC

    SECRETARY-TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $256,114
    From this org
    $155,125
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $100,989
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $155,125
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $82,473
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,516
    Filer's total
    $256,114
  • JOSEPH BATTAGLIA

    FIELD REP (P)

    Total calculated
    $246,907
    From this org
    $152,161
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $94,746
    Hours/week
    53

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $152,161
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $76,346
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,400
    Filer's total
    $246,907
  • RICHARD NEWCOMB

    VICE CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $244,704
    From this org
    $147,773
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $96,931
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $147,773
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $78,537
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,394
    Filer's total
    $244,704
  • PHILLIP MANTON

    VICE CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $242,182
    From this org
    $147,861
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $94,321
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $147,861
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $75,938
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,383
    Filer's total
    $242,182
  • SEAN KIDD

    VICE CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $6,435
    From this org
    $6,435
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    50
  • JAMES JOSWICK

    FIELD REP

    Total calculated
    $182,804
    From this org
    $117,241
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $65,563
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $117,241
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $55,017
    Nontaxable benefits
    $10,546
    Filer's total
    $182,804
  • GEORGE DYCH

    FIELD REP

    Total calculated
    $181,530
    From this org
    $104,341
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $77,189
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $104,341
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $59,317
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,872
    Filer's total
    $181,530

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2025
Filed
9 April 2026
IRS schema version
2025v4.1
Source object
202600999349302015

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.