Totals
- Total revenue
- $234,257,107
- Total expenses
- $125,645,366
- Contributions and grants received
- $5,335,499
- Grants paid
- $120,133,530
- Program service revenue
- not reported
- Investment income
- not reported
- Other revenue
- not reported
- Total assets, end of year
- not reported
- Total liabilities, end of year
- not reported
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- not reported
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $120,133,530
- Management and general expenses
- $5,511,836
- Fundraising expenses
- $0
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $120,133,530
Program services were 95.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Listed in Part VII
-
Sharry Addison
Trustee (Through 10/22)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Alicia Bond-Lewis
Trustee (Began 1/23)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MARK BIEGGER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
CHRISTINE BROWNER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
DAVID CASSADY
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
NANCY KREIGER EDDY PHD
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
TOM FINN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
BETH GUTTMAN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
MICHAEL HIRSCHFELD
CHAIRMAN / PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 1 related
-
GARY HUFFMAN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MARK JAHNKE
TRUSTEE (Through 11/22)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
JOYCE KEESHIN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
DAVID OSBORN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
JANE PORTMAN
VP / SECRETARY (THROUGH 10/22)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
LIZA SMITHERMAN
VP / SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
Joel Stone
Trustee (Began 1/23)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Robert Taylor
Trustee (Began 1/23)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Jim Vance
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
Becky Wood
Trustee (Began 1/23)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
CRAIG YOUNG
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.
Grants on this return
-
Children's Hospital Medical Center
$120,133,530
Patient Care and Research
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
Children's Hospital Medical Center
501(c)(3) · Healthcare · OH · controlled entity
Directly controlled by TCH
-
CCHMC Community Health Services Network
501(c)(3) · Healthcare · OH · controlled entity
Directly controlled by CHMC
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 14 May 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202411279349303051
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.