Form 990 for tax year 2022
Filed by INTERNATIONAL UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $7,599,622
- Total expenses
- $8,332,086
- Contributions and grants received
- $7,438,750
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $0
- Investment income
- $160,872
- Other revenue
- $0
- Total assets, end of year
- $15,390,001
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $296,690
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $15,093,311
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $8,224,724
- Management and general expenses
- $0
- Fundraising expenses
- $0
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Program services were 98.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
1b · Membership dues
$7,438,750
-
3 · Investment income
total $141,510 · related or exempt $141,510
-
4 · Income from investment of tax-exempt bond proceeds
total $0
-
5 · Royalties
total $0
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $0
-
7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory
other assets $54,000
-
7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses
other assets $34,638
-
7c · Gain or loss
other assets $19,362
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $19,362 · related or exempt $19,362
-
8c · Net income from fundraising events
total $0
-
9c · Net income from gaming
total $0
-
10c · Net income from sales of inventory
total $0
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$0
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments
total $0
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $0
-
3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals
total $0
-
4 · Benefits paid to or for members
total $0
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $786,098 · program services $786,098
-
6 · Compensation of disqualified persons
total $0
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $1,041,079 · program services $1,041,079
-
8 · Pension plan contributions
total $0
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $1,370,401 · program services $1,370,401
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $128,301 · program services $128,301
-
11a · Fees: management
total $0
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $21,018 · program services $21,018
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $14,000 · program services $14,000
-
11d · Fees: lobbying
total $0
-
11e · Fees: professional fundraising services
total $0
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $0
-
11g · Fees: other
total $5,139 · program services $5,139
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $50,015 · program services $50,015
-
13 · Office expenses
total $72,969 · program services $72,969
-
14 · Information technology
total $0
-
15 · Royalties
total $0
-
16 · Occupancy
total $133,527 · program services $133,527
-
17 · Travel
total $0
-
18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials
total $0
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $62,779 · program services $62,779
-
20 · Interest
total $0
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $0
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $107,362
-
23 · Insurance
total $98,049 · program services $98,049
-
24a · Other expenses: Shop Subsidies
total $3,509,307 · program services $3,509,307
-
24b · Other expenses: Per Capita Taxes
total $422,794 · program services $422,794
-
24c · Other expenses: Auto Expense
total $119,653 · program services $119,653
-
24d · Other expenses: Donations
total $112,354 · program services $112,354
-
24e · All other expenses
total $277,241 · program services $277,241
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $5,277,855 · end of year $4,113,285
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $491,988 · end of year $2,867,544
-
3 · Pledges and grants receivable
end of year $0
-
4 · Accounts receivable
end of year $0
-
5 · Loans and receivables from officers and key people
end of year $0
-
6 · Loans and receivables from disqualified persons
end of year $0
-
7 · Other notes and loans receivable
end of year $0
-
8 · Inventories for sale or use
end of year $0
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
end of year $0
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$560,644
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$294,750
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $224,174 · end of year $265,894
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $9,894,109 · end of year $8,006,708
-
12 · Investments: other securities
end of year $0
-
13 · Investments: program-related
end of year $0
-
14 · Intangible assets
end of year $0
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $217,133 · end of year $136,570
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $187,981 · end of year $296,687
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $19,040 · end of year $3
-
31 · Retained earnings, endowment or other funds
beginning of year $15,898,238 · end of year $15,093,311
Mission and programs · 2022
Mission
To help provide and protect members with collective bargaining agreements & contracts and to defend members if violations occur.
-
All expenses incurred are used to provide union members with collective bargaining agreements, benefits and assistance when needed.
As filed on the 2022 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
William Hill
President
- Total calculated
- $174,787
- From this org
- $174,787
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 51
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $174,787
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $174,787
-
Matt Guy
Sec / Treas
- Total calculated
- $168,107
- From this org
- $168,107
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 51
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $168,107
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $168,107
-
Giacomo Cusumano
Vice Chairman
- Total calculated
- $158,762
- From this org
- $158,762
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 43
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $158,762
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $158,762
-
Christopher Avallone
Field Rep
- Total calculated
- $152,192
- From this org
- $152,192
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 43
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $152,192
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $152,192
-
William Reilly
Field Rep
- Total calculated
- $152,192
- From this org
- $152,192
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 43
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $152,192
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $152,192
-
Sebastian Virga
Field Rep
- Total calculated
- $144,927
- From this org
- $144,927
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 43
-
Joseph Andriano
Vice Chairman
- Total calculated
- $144,738
- From this org
- $144,738
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 43
-
Adolfo Dicosmo
Field Rep
- Total calculated
- $144,738
- From this org
- $144,738
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 43
-
Francis Williams
Field Rep
- Total calculated
- $144,738
- From this org
- $144,738
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 43
-
Patrick Bonici
Vice-Chairman
- Total calculated
- $139,704
- From this org
- $139,704
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 43
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
None.
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
TMT Union Local 7 PAC Fund
527 · Political Contributions · NY · controlled entity
-
45-34 Court Square Holding Corp
501(C)(2) · Real Estate Holding and Leasing · NY · controlled entity
-
501(C)(3) · Provide Scholarship Benefits · NY · controlled entity
-
BAC Local 7 Skills Training Corp
501(C)(3) · Skills Improvement Training · NY · controlled entity
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 15 November 2023
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202343199349319694
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.