Totals
- Total revenue
- $3,805,865
- Total expenses
- $2,890,986
- Contributions and grants received
- $3,773,615
- Grants paid
- $2,815,056
- Program service revenue
- $0
- Investment income
- $32,250
- Other revenue
- $0
- Total assets, end of year
- $4,304,679
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $171,629
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $4,133,050
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $2,815,056
- Management and general expenses
- $50,480
- Fundraising expenses
- $25,450
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $2,815,056
Program services were 97.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Listed in Part VII
-
MCILROY RORY
DIRECTOR (THRU 11/23)
- Total calculated
- $24,941,352
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $23,832,458
- Other
- $1,108,894
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported + $23,832,458 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $1,108,894 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- not reported + $24,941,352 related
-
MONAHAN JOSEPH W
PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $23,293,346
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $16,589,176
- Other
- $6,704,170
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $1,887,096 related
- Bonus
- not reported + $12,080,000 related
- Other
- not reported + $2,622,080 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $6,680,000 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $24,170 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $23,293,346 related
-
SPIETH JORDAN
DIRECTOR (FROM 11/23)
- Total calculated
- $16,289,765
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $15,901,193
- Other
- $388,572
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported + $15,901,193 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $388,572 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- not reported + $16,289,765 related
-
PRICE RONALD E
VICE PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $13,056,856
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $12,678,660
- Other
- $378,196
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $790,541 related
- Bonus
- not reported + $10,517,289 related
- Other
- not reported + $1,370,830 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $348,755 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $29,441 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $13,056,856 related
-
KELLER ALLISON W
VICE PRESIDENT/SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $3,300,329
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $2,571,241
- Other
- $729,088
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $546,079 related
- Bonus
- not reported + $1,582,305 related
- Other
- not reported + $442,857 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $697,200 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $31,888 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $3,300,329 related
-
BROWN LEONARD
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $2,114,138
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,668,785
- Other
- $445,353
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $442,268 related
- Bonus
- not reported + $985,122 related
- Other
- not reported + $241,395 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $416,722 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $28,631 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $2,114,138 related
-
MADARA JAY M
VP/TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $1,914,677
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,599,985
- Other
- $314,692
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $417,559 related
- Bonus
- not reported + $1,085,000 related
- Other
- not reported + $97,426 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $250,000 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $64,692 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $1,914,677 related
-
HOFFMAN CHARLEY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $1,179,427
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,006,352
- Other
- $173,075
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported + $1,006,352 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $173,075 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- not reported + $1,179,427 related
-
HERLIHY EDWARD D
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
LINDERT JOHN
DIRECTOR (FROM 1/23)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
The filer's explanations (Part III)
- SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 3
- PGA Charities has no employees and does not compensate any of the officers or directors reported on part VII of the Form 990. The officers and directors serving PGA Tour Charities volunteer their time and their compensation is paid by a related organization that, in turn, donates those professional services to PGA Tour Charities.
- SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 4B
- CERTAIN EXECUTIVES PARTICIPATE IN A SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN. THE SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN IS A PLAN OF A RELATED ORGANIZATION AND NOT PGA TOUR, INC. DURING EMPLOYMENT, ACTUARIAL CHANGES ARE REPORTED BY PARTICIPANT AS OTHER WAGES IN PART II COLUMN (B)(III) OF SCHEDULE J. WHEN DISTRIBUTIONS ARE MADE AFTER RETIREMENT, THE REPORTABLE AMOUNT IS THE EXCESS OF THE TOTAL PAYMENT RECEIVED LESS ACTUARIAL AMOUNTS PREVIOUSLY REPORTED. ACTUARIAL AMOUNTS REPORTED AS PART OF THE PLAN TOTALED $4,226,028 IN 2023. THE PLAN PARTICIPANTS WERE LEONARD BROWN, ALLISON W. KELLER, JOSEPH W. MONAHAN, AND RONALD E. PRICE.
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
-
PGA Tour First Tee Foundation Inc
$300,000
GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$182,553
GENERAL SUPPORT
-
GENERAL SUPPORT
-
GENERAL SUPPORT
-
GENERAL SUPPORT
-
GENERAL SUPPORT
-
VSGA-VIP Scholarship Foundation Inc
$101,724
GENERAL SUPPORT
-
GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$90,716
GENERAL SUPPORT
-
GENERAL SUPPORT
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
501(c)(6) · GOLF · MD
Directly controlled by NA
-
PGA TOUR CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL FUND
501(c)(3) · CHARITY · MD
Directly controlled by PGA TOUR INC
-
PGA TOUR EMPLOYEES EMERGENCY RELIEF FUND
501(c)(3) · CHARITY · FL
Directly controlled by PGA TOUR INC
-
PROFESSIONAL CADDIES ASSISTANCE FOUNDATI
501(C)(3) · CHARITY · FL
Directly controlled by PGA TOUR INC
Taxable family on this return
Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.
Related partnerships
Part III: related organizations taxable as a partnership, with the filer's share.
-
TPC OF BOSTON AT GREATWOODS LLC
N/A · GOLF OPERATIO · DE · share of income $0 · share of assets $0
Directly controlled by NA
-
N/A · GOLF OPERATIO · DE · share of income $0 · share of assets $0
Directly controlled by NA
-
N/A · PROMOTION OF · FL · share of income $0 · share of assets $0
Directly controlled by NA
Related corporations and trusts
Part IV: related organizations taxable as a corporation or trust.
-
PGA TOUR HOLDINGS INC And SUBSIDIARIES
C CORP · HOLDING COMPA · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
PGA TOUR GOLF COURSE PROPERTIES INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
PGA TOUR INVESTMENTS FINANCE INC
C CORP · FINANCING · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
C CORP · MEDIA OPERATI · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
PGA TOUR CONSTRUCTION SERVICES INC
C CORP · CONSTRUCTION · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
C CORP · DESIGN SERVIC · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT SAWGRASS INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT EAGLE TRACE I
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF CONNECTICUT I
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · CT
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT PRESTANCIA IN
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT AVENEL INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · MD
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF TUCSON INC
C CORP · INACTIVE · AZ
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF SCOTTSDALE IN
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · AZ
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT SOUTHWIND INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · TN
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT PIPER GLEN IN
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · NC
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF MICHIGAN INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT CHEVAL INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT SUMMERLIN INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · NV
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF LOUISIANA INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · LA
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF MASSACHUSETTS
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · MA
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF CINCINNATI IN
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · OH
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF MCKINNEY INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF PRINCETON INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · NJ
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT HERON BAY INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB AT SUGARLOAF INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · GA
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF SOUTH CAROLIN
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · SC
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF ILLINOIS INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · IL
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF VIRGINIA INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · VA
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF MINNESOTA INC
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · MN
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF NORTH CAROLIN
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · NC
Directly controlled by NA
-
TOURNAMENT PLAYERS CLUB OF CALIFORNIA IN
C CORP · GOLF OPERATIO · CA
Directly controlled by NA
-
PGA TOUR GLOBAL CONSULTING INC
C CORP · CONSULTING · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
PGA TOUR PUBLIC GOLF (DADE) INC
C CORP · INACTIVE · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
C CORP · TRAVEL ARRANG · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
C CORP · INACTIVE · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
PGA TOUR LICENSED PROPERTIES INC
C CORP · LICENSING · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
PGA TOUR MANAGEMENT SERVICES INC
C CORP · MANAGEMENT · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
C CORP · AIR TRANSPORT · FL
Directly controlled by NA
-
C CORP · COMISSION SAL · FL
Directly controlled by NA
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2023
- Filed
- 4 November 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source object
- 202403189349307895
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.