Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← PLAINFIELD CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

Form 990 for tax year 2022

Filed by PLAINFIELD CHAMBER OF COMMERCE.

Totals

Total revenue
$275,714
Total expenses
$224,604
Contributions and grants received
$60,000
Grants paid
$12,500
Program service revenue
$135,635
Investment income
$921
Other revenue
$79,158
Total assets, end of year
$420,653
Total liabilities, end of year
$12,089
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$408,564
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1e · Government grants (contributions)

    $60,000

  • 2a · Program service revenue: MEMBERSHIP DUES

    total $127,675 · related or exempt $127,675

  • 2b · Program service revenue: PROCESSING FEES

    total $7,960 · related or exempt $7,960

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $921 · excluded $921

  • 8a · Fundraising events: gross income

    $146,633

  • 8b · Fundraising events: direct expenses

    $67,475

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total $79,158 · excluded $79,158

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 2 · Grants to domestic individuals

    total $12,500

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $81,317

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $67,461

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $10,964

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $3,301

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $9,876

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $8,619

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $3,452

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $3,000

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $500

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $4,803

  • 24a · Other expenses: DIRECTOR'S EXPENSE

    total $5,545

  • 24b · Other expenses: CHRISTMAS LIGHTS

    total $4,253

  • 24c · Other expenses: BANK FEES

    total $4,251

  • 24d · Other expenses: DUES

    total $2,436

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $2,326

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $162,562 · end of year $196,864

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $193,054 · end of year $193,889

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $29,900

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $0

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $29,900 · end of year $29,900

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $27,560 · end of year $12,089

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $502 · end of year $0

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $353,752 · end of year $404,912

  • 28 · Net assets with donor restrictions

    beginning of year $3,702 · end of year $3,652

Mission and programs · 2022

Mission

THE MISSION OF THE PLAINFIELD CHAMBER OF COMMERCE IS TO PROVIDE SERVICES TO THE MEMBERSHIP AND PROMOTE BUSINESS, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, AND INVOLVEMENT IN THE GREATER PLAINFIELD AREA.

Activities or mission (Part I)

TO PROVIDE SERVICES TO THE MEMBERSHIP AND PROMOTE BUSINESS, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND INVOLVEMENT IN THE GREATER PLAINFIELD AREA.

  • PROVIDING SERVICES TO THE MEMBERSHIP, PROMOTION OF BUSINESS, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, AND INVOLVEMENT IN THE GREATER PLAINFIELD AREA.

    Revenue $135,635

As filed on the 2022 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Brad Dubois

    EXEC DIRECTOR (NON-VOTING)

    Total calculated
    $81,317
    From this org
    $81,317
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Chad Hauskins

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Chris Spires

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Joanna Sproull

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Kim White

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Gary Everling

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • John A Hall

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Alex Hershey

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Robin Brandgard

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Scott Olinger

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Lori Lee

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Mike Laver

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • John Anderson

    PAST PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Mike Grabowski

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Ryan Rash

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Jean Renk

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Danny Crum

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Aaron Flora

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Eric Pagels

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Harry Gill

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Jill Hunter

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Sherry Sichting

    BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2022
Filed
1 November 2023
IRS schema version
2022v5.0
Source object
202313119349301671

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.