Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← KENTON LODGE NO 428 LOYAL ORDER OF MOOSE

Form 990 for tax year 2025

Filed by KENTON LODGE NO 428 LOYAL ORDER OF MOOSE.

Totals

Total revenue
$1,012,447
Total expenses
$1,150,284
Contributions and grants received
$23,640
Grants paid
$371,143
Program service revenue
$4,621
Investment income
$398
Other revenue
$983,788
Total assets, end of year
$1,463,263
Total liabilities, end of year
$70,773
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$1,392,490
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$1,099,473
Management and general expenses
$50,811
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$1,099,473

Program services were 95.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1b · Membership dues

    $23,640

  • 2a · Program service revenue: Misc Income cc fee cbk

    total $4,621 · related or exempt $4,621

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $398 · related or exempt $398

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total $0

  • 9a · Gaming: gross income

    $1,094,511

  • 9b · Gaming: direct expenses

    $387,634

  • 9c · Net income from gaming

    total $706,877 · related or exempt $706,877

  • 10a · Gross sales of inventory

    $506,384

  • 10b · Cost of goods sold

    $284,580

  • 10c · Net income from sales of inventory

    total $221,804 · related or exempt $221,804

  • 11a · Other revenue: Unrealized Gain Invest

    total $20,764 · related or exempt $20,764

  • 11b · Other revenue: Tips received by cash

    total $34,343 · related or exempt $34,343

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $55,107

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $371,143 · program services $371,143

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $150,507 · program services $150,507

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $266,071 · program services $218,871 · management and general $47,200

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $2,422 · program services $2,422

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $22,774 · program services $19,163 · management and general $3,611

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $9,535 · program services $9,535

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $11,540 · program services $11,540

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $18,359 · program services $18,359

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $141,080 · program services $141,080

  • 17 · Travel

    total $15,051 · program services $15,051

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $4,121 · program services $4,121

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $41,751 · program services $41,751

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $53,097 · program services $53,097

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $1,380 · program services $1,380

  • 24a · Other expenses: Telephone and other expenses

    total $6,018 · program services $6,018

  • 24b · Other expenses: License and Permits

    total $1,392 · program services $1,392

  • 24c · Other expenses: Equipment lease and repairs

    total $13,814 · program services $13,814

  • 24d · Other expenses: Civic and local charities

    total $20,229 · program services $20,229

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $214,364 · end of year $147,676

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $11,456 · end of year $7,462

  • 8 · Inventories for sale or use

    beginning of year $5,500 · end of year $5,500

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $2,227,811

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $1,287,603

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $983,138 · end of year $940,208

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    beginning of year $327,495 · end of year $362,417

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $11,625 · end of year $70,773

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $1,530,328 · end of year $1,392,490

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

To Unite its membership in the bonds of fraternity, benevolence, and charity and assist their members and families in times of need; rendering particular service to orphaned children, aged members and their wives, and further the mutual welfare of its members and their families.

  • The lodge unites its members in the bonds of fraternal benevolence and charity. This is accomplished through a year round schedule of social and recreational activities for the members and their families estimated to be 6000 or more.

    Expenses $1,099,473

As filed on the 2025 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Dean Gammon

    Administrator

    Total calculated
    $47,200
    From this org
    $47,200
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Karissa Rowe

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Jerry Rodenberger

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • David Rodenberger

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Keith McKee

    Chaplain

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jeffrey Morrison

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Richard Sheldon

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Joseph Bruns

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Jeff Ross

    Jr Past President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us · ignoring case and punctuation

    Base
    not reported
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

None.

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2025
Filed
25 June 2026
IRS schema version
2025v4.2
Source object
202641769349300734

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.