Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← OUR PROMISE TO NICHOLAS FOUNDATION

Form 990-EZ for tax year 2024

Filed by OUR PROMISE TO NICHOLAS FOUNDATION.

Totals

Total revenue
$83,384
Total expenses
$134,733
Contributions and grants received
$82,841
Grants paid
$22,500
Program service revenue
not reported
Membership dues (line 3)
not reported
Investment income (line 4)
$543
Gain or loss on sale of assets (line 5c)
not reported
Gaming and fundraising events, net (line 6d)
not reported
Gross profit on inventory sales (line 7c)
not reported
Other revenue (line 8)
not reported
Total assets, end of year
$162,968
Total liabilities, end of year
$56
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$162,912
Program service expenses (Part III)
$126,595

Program services were 94.0% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

Mission and programs · 2024

Primary exempt purpose

FUNDING RESEARCH TO FIND A CURE FOR BATTENS DISEASE.

  • FUNDING PROVIDED FOR BATTENS DISEASE RESEARCH.

    Expenses $103,929 · Grants $22,500

  • TO PROVIDE SUPPORT TO FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN BATTLING BATTENS DISEASE.

    Expenses $22,666

As filed on the 2024 return.

Listed in Part IV

  • Christopher Dainiak

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    5
  • Amy Noyes

    SECRETARY/TR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    4
  • Heather Dainiak

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    5
  • Dianne Kashiwabara

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Melissa Kelly

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kelly Khan

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jannette Mooney

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kelly O'Donnell

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Catherin Weeks

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Linda Stensgaard

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part IV of the Form 990-EZ: compensation, contributions to benefit plans, expense account, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990_ez
Tax year
2024
Filed
15 August 2025
IRS schema version
2024v5.0
Source object
202512279349200136

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.