Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← ODYSSEY HOUSE LOUISIANA INC

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by ODYSSEY HOUSE LOUISIANA INC.

Totals

Total revenue
$37,124,246
Total expenses
$34,758,362
Contributions and grants received
$10,157,170
Grants paid
$742,877
Program service revenue
$26,185,579
Investment income
$355,665
Other revenue
$425,832
Total assets, end of year
$23,702,531
Total liabilities, end of year
$6,719,177
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$16,983,354
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$30,405,996
Management and general expenses
$4,294,698
Fundraising expenses
$57,668
Program service expenses (Part III)
$30,405,996

Program services were 87.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • RICHARD CARR

    CMO

    Total calculated
    $460,294
    From this org
    $430,540
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $29,754
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $430,540
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $29,754
    Filer's total
    $460,294
  • EDWARD CARLSON

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $411,537
    From this org
    $362,729
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $48,808
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $362,729
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $48,808
    Filer's total
    $411,537
  • MIA DEJAN

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $312,768
    From this org
    $275,662
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $37,106
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $275,662
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $37,106
    Filer's total
    $312,768
  • AMY BOSWORTH

    COO

    Total calculated
    $233,977
    From this org
    $205,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $28,977
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $205,000
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $28,977
    Filer's total
    $233,977
  • KAREEM NEAL

    PSYCHIATRIC NURSE PRACTITIONE

    Total calculated
    $183,378
    From this org
    $169,678
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $13,700
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $169,678
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,700
    Filer's total
    $183,378
  • ASHLEY RILEY

    PROGRAM DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $169,619
    From this org
    $140,408
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $29,211
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $140,408
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $29,211
    Filer's total
    $169,619
  • BRITTANII WADE

    DIRECTOR OF COMPLIANCE RISK

    Total calculated
    $161,038
    From this org
    $149,469
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,569
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $149,469
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,569
    Filer's total
    $161,038
  • REBECCA MILLER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RICHARD MORGAIN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANGELA JO STROHM

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PAUL HARRIS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JARROD BROUSSARD

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DR LUCINDA DEGRANGE PHD

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DR DERRICK FREEMAN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DR ROBERT MATHENEY

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • VANESSA CALISTE-SWAFFORD

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BEVERLY NICHOLS

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CARA HALL

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ROBERT MOFFETT

    AT-LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LINDA TRESEMER

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DARRYL HARRISON

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Compensation committee
  • 3 · Form 990 of other organizations
  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Taxable family on this return

Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.

Disregarded entities

Part I: entities that legally are the filer and file no return of their own.

  • OHL BOHN BUILDING LLC

    PROGRAM-RELATED INVESTMENT · LA · income -$121,289 · assets $68,416

    Directly controlled by ODYSSEY HOUSE LOUISIANA INC

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
15 May 2025
IRS schema version
2023v6.0
Source object
202511349349303201

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.