Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← ECUNET HOUSING INC

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by ECUNET HOUSING INC.

Totals

Total revenue
$106,541
Total expenses
$163,880
Contributions and grants received
$75,994
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$30,466
Investment income
$81
Other revenue
$0
Total assets, end of year
$555,290
Total liabilities, end of year
$216,152
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$339,138
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$163,880
Management and general expenses
$0
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$163,880

Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants

    $75,994

  • 2a · Program service revenue: TENANT RENTS

    total $28,589 · related or exempt $28,589

  • 2b · Program service revenue: LAUNDRY AND VENDING

    total $982 · related or exempt $982

  • 2c · Program service revenue: OTHER TENANT CHARGES

    total $895 · related or exempt $895

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $81 · related or exempt $81

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 11a · Fees: management

    total $10,193 · program services $10,193

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $15,783 · program services $15,783

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $4,232 · program services $4,232

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $697 · program services $697

  • 20 · Interest

    total $2,100 · program services $2,100

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $28,608 · program services $28,608

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $10,946 · program services $10,946

  • 24a · Other expenses: CONTRACTS

    total $38,002 · program services $38,002

  • 24b · Other expenses: ALLOCATED PAYROLL

    total $22,807 · program services $22,807

  • 24c · Other expenses: UTILITIES

    total $15,032 · program services $15,032

  • 24d · Other expenses: REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE

    total $6,016 · program services $6,016

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $9,464 · program services $9,464

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $13,941 · end of year $23,287

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $766 · end of year $2,540

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $572 · end of year $2,492

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $1,191,485

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $735,193

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $484,899 · end of year $456,292

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $68,732 · end of year $70,679

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $41,455 · end of year $82,814

  • 19 · Deferred revenue

    beginning of year $4 · end of year $443

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $130,974 · end of year $132,895

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $396,477 · end of year $339,138

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

OWN AND OPERATE MULTI-FAMILY HOUSING PROJECT FOR LOW-INCOME INDIVIDUALS WITH SPECIAL NEEDS UNDER HUD SECTION VIII.

  • ECUNET PROVIDES LOW-INCOME HOUSING FOR PEOPLE EXPERIENCING CHRONIC MENTAL HEALTH ISSUES.

    Expenses $163,880 · Revenue $30,466

As filed on the 2024 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • GREG CLOSE

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BARRY GAULT

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $253,307
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $235,486
    Other
    $17,821
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $235,486 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $17,821 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $253,307 related
  • AMY ANDERSON

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHUCK DUIT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LUCY TILSON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • HARRIS MATARAZZO

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PAM MARTIN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEVE JAGGERS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
5 March 2026
IRS schema version
2024v5.0
Source object
202640649349300939

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.