Form 990-EZ for tax year 2024
Filed by SOUTHERN OREGON CLIMATE ACTION NOW.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $98,302
- Total expenses
- $89,254
- Contributions and grants received
- $88,476
- Grants paid
- $14,165
- Program service revenue
- $0
- Membership dues (line 3)
- $0
- Investment income (line 4)
- $3,275
- Gain or loss on sale of assets (line 5c)
- $0
- Gaming and fundraising events, net (line 6d)
- $6,551
- Gross profit on inventory sales (line 7c)
- $0
- Other revenue (line 8)
- $0
- Total assets, end of year
- $136,580
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $0
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $136,580
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $16,439
Program services were 18.4% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.
Mission and programs · 2024
Primary exempt purpose
Education on the science of climate change & how to take actions addressing the consequences.
-
Youth Climate Protector: 20 Latinx high school students participated in a course focusing on climate change and its effects on our local communities. These funds were used to plan and offer the course. Students were in outdoor settings throughout the instruction.
Expenses $14,165 · Grants $18,997
-
Living With Climate Change in the Rogue Valley: The 10-week (formerly Master Climate Protector) course provided 15 community participants with understanding of the science of climate change and what we can do to address it. Many graduates have subsequently contributed to new and ongoing work in the community to address climate change. Now partnered with Southern Oregon University in odd numbered years, offered as ES 131.
Expenses $700
-
Community Outreach: These activities include monthly meetings, tabling at community events, communicating with elected officials and agencies, and providing science-based climate change information via social media. We have reached 632 individuals through monthly meetings and tabling. #of others reached are unknown.
Expenses $1,574
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part IV
-
Hogan Sherrow
Board President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Compensation
- $0
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Liz Olson
Board Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Compensation
- $0
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Kathy Conway
Board Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Compensation
- $0
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Alan Journet
Board Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Compensation
- $0
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Bill Gorham
Board Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Compensation
- $0
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Dale Engle
Board Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Compensation
- $0
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Dagoberto Morales
Board Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Compensation
- $0
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part IV of the Form 990-EZ: compensation, contributions to benefit plans, expense account, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990_ez
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 14 May 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.0
- Source object
- 202521349349202097
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.