Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← MAIN STREET YORK INC

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by MAIN STREET YORK INC.

Totals

Total revenue
$1,198,524
Total expenses
$1,171,785
Contributions and grants received
$969,493
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$197,179
Investment income
$2,097
Other revenue
$29,755
Total assets, end of year
$566,610
Total liabilities, end of year
$375,303
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$191,307
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$1,129,167
Management and general expenses
$37,437
Fundraising expenses
$5,181
Program service expenses (Part III)
$1,129,167

Program services were 96.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • LAURA BUCZKOWSKI

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • DR DAVID CHRISTIANSEN PHD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 1.75 related
  • DR TODD DAVIES

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • MICHAEL GASKINS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • TAYLOR GROFF

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 1.75 related
  • OLIVER HOAR

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 1.75 related
  • DR REVEREND MARK KEARSE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • BEV MACKERETH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 4 related
  • JOE MALDA

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • BRUCE T NEWELL

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • SARA PARRISH

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • ANEURY E PEREZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • GRACE T QUARTEY

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 4 related
  • ROBIN ROHRBAUGH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • CASEY KAT ROSSUM

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • JULIAN TOLBERT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • JEFFREY VERMEULEN

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 5.25 related
  • RUBEN WARREN

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 2.75 related
  • JULIE WHEELER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 0.5 related
  • WILLLIAM T YANAVITCH II

    IMMEDIATE PA

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 4 related
  • KEVIN SCHREIBER

    PRESIDENT &

    Total calculated
    $302,754
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $270,728
    Other
    $32,026
    Hours/week
    5 + 35 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $270,728 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $32,026 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $302,754 related
  • NANCY BARRY

    VP OPERATION

    Total calculated
    $176,814
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $148,988
    Other
    $27,826
    Hours/week
    5 + 35 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $148,988 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $27,826 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $176,814 related
  • SILAS CHAMBERLIN

    VP, EC. & CO

    Total calculated
    $181,359
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $166,518
    Other
    $14,841
    Hours/week
    5 + 35 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $166,518 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $14,841 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $181,359 related
  • KATIE MAHONEY

    VP, MARKETIN

    Total calculated
    $160,987
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $144,092
    Other
    $16,895
    Hours/week
    5 + 35 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $144,092 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $16,895 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $160,987 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

The filer's explanations (Part III)

SCHEDULE J, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 3
THE RELATED ORGANIZATION UTILIZES A GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE, COMPENSATION SURVEY OR STUDY, AND APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OR GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE.

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
16 July 2024
IRS schema version
2023v5.0
Source object
202412059349300616

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.