Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← ARIZONA FOOD BANK NETWORK

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by ARIZONA FOOD BANK NETWORK.

Totals

Total revenue
$93,032,982
Total expenses
$94,014,622
Contributions and grants received
$89,908,446
Grants paid
$44,750
Program service revenue
$2,990,727
Investment income
$89,986
Other revenue
$43,823
Total assets, end of year
$9,084,748
Total liabilities, end of year
$3,398,913
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$5,685,835
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$93,038,069
Management and general expenses
$558,951
Fundraising expenses
$417,602
Program service expenses (Part III)
$93,038,069

Program services were 99.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • APRIL BRADHAM

    PRESIDENT /

    Total calculated
    $191,810
    From this org
    $170,312
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,498
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $170,312
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $21,498
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $191,810
  • TERRI SHOEMAKER

    EXECUTIVE VP

    Total calculated
    $154,184
    From this org
    $139,274
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $14,910
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $139,274
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $14,910
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $154,184
  • DAVID DETMER

    VP OF SUPPLY

    Total calculated
    $140,231
    From this org
    $120,777
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $19,454
    Hours/week
    40
  • SEWIT GHERMAY

    CONTROLLER

    Total calculated
    $59,103
    From this org
    $53,415
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $5,688
    Hours/week
    40
  • DON ADAMS

    SECRETARY/TR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MARK CASEY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MIKE DASHIELL

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • CHRISTINA GROTH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • PATRICK HOWLEY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • CHRIS JANICK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MILTON LIU

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • EDGAR LOPEZ

    BOARD CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • HAELI MICELI

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • PAUL MILLER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • CECILIA NIETO

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JASON REED

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MIKE SURIANO

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • KENDALL TAYLOR

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • SHARA WHITEHEAD

    BOARD VICE C

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
23 October 2025
IRS schema version
2024v5.0
Source object
202542979349302304

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.