Form 990 for tax year 2022
Filed by ST PAUL CHAPTER NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $1,029,377
- Total expenses
- $973,000
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $8,000
- Program service revenue
- $963,359
- Investment income
- $51,972
- Other revenue
- $14,046
- Total assets, end of year
- $1,334,784
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $22,022
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $1,312,762
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $973,000
- Management and general expenses
- $0
- Fundraising expenses
- $0
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $973,000
Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: MEMBERSHIP DUES
total $953,759 · related or exempt $953,759
-
2b · Program service revenue: NAT ELECT FD REIMBURSE
total $9,600 · related or exempt $9,600
-
3 · Investment income
total $51,972 · related or exempt $51,972
-
11a · Other revenue: OTHER INCOME
total $14,046 · related or exempt $14,046
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$14,046
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $8,000 · program services $8,000
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $321,230 · program services $321,230
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $774 · program services $774
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $19,711 · program services $19,711
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $4,200 · program services $4,200
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $6,885 · program services $6,885
-
11g · Fees: other
total $5,000 · program services $5,000
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $5,822 · program services $5,822
-
13 · Office expenses
total $6,491 · program services $6,491
-
14 · Information technology
total $6,343 · program services $6,343
-
17 · Travel
total $38,787 · program services $38,787
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $119,914 · program services $119,914
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $358,010 · program services $358,010
-
23 · Insurance
total $5,612 · program services $5,612
-
24a · Other expenses: HOLIDAY PARTY
total $7,431 · program services $7,431
-
24b · Other expenses: WORKSHOPS AND SEMINARS
total $13,816 · program services $13,816
-
24c · Other expenses: SUMMER EVENT
total $8,043 · program services $8,043
-
24d · Other expenses: FEES DUES AND ASSESSMENTS
total $18,146 · program services $18,146
-
24e · All other expenses
total $18,785 · program services $18,785
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $175,078 · end of year $76,869
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $247,151 · end of year $247,320
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$19,097
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$19,097
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $1,040,922 · end of year $1,010,595
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $14,636 · end of year $22,022
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $1,448,515 · end of year $1,312,762
Mission and programs · 2022
Mission
INVOLVED IN ADVOCACY, EDUCATION, RESEARCH AND STANDARDS DEVELOPMENT FOR THE INDUSTRY
-
TO PROMOTE SOUND LABOR RELATIONS ON THE BASIS OF LABOR AND MANAGEMENT COOPERATION IN THE PUBLIC INTEREST.TO PROMOTE AND JOIN THE OPERATION OF PROGRAMS FOR TRAINING AND INSTRUCTION FOR APPRENTICES, AND ADVANCE TRAINING FOR JOURNEYMEN IN THE ELECTRICAL TRADE IN THE ST PAUL AREA.TO ARRANGE FOR AND PROMOTE MEETINGS OF ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS WHO ARE ENGAGED IN BUSINESS IN THE ST PAUL AREA AND PROVIDE THEM WITH AN EFFECTIVE AGENCY THROUGH WHICH TO EXPRESS THEIR COLLECTIVE VOTE.
Expenses $973,000
As filed on the 2022 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Luke KuhlLUKE KUHL
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $193,534
- From this org
- $150,097
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $43,437
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $150,097
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $43,437
- Filer's total
- $193,534
-
Andrew ColvardANDREW COLVARD
ASSISTANT EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $123,234
- From this org
- $89,318
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $33,916
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Steve GrubishSTEVE GRUBISH
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Ryan BlundellRYAN BLUNDELL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Ian AndrewsIAN ANDREWS
FIELD REP
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Tom McConnellTOM MCCONNELL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Nate SteinNATE STEIN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Peter BourlandPETER BOURLAND
GOVERNOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jon ReedyJON REEDY
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Laura KarowLAURA KAROW
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Keith ColvardKEITH COLVARD
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
None.
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 14 November 2023
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202343199349313509
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.