Form 990 for tax year 2023
Filed by MINNESOTA CONCRETE & MASONRY CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $417,583
- Total expenses
- $374,913
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $389,629
- Investment income
- $25,530
- Other revenue
- $2,424
- Total assets, end of year
- $588,000
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $2,778
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $585,222
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: MEMBERSHIP DUES
total $389,629 · related or exempt $389,629
-
3 · Investment income
total $12,031 · excluded $12,031
-
7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory
securities $95,284
-
7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses
securities $81,785
-
7c · Gain or loss
securities $13,499
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $13,499 · excluded $13,499
-
8a · Fundraising events: gross income
$25,408
-
8b · Fundraising events: direct expenses
$23,041
-
8c · Net income from fundraising events
total $2,367 · excluded $2,367
-
11a · Other revenue: DIRECTORY/WEB ADVERTIS
total $57 · unrelated business $57
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$57
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
11a · Fees: management
total $204,000
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $5,723
-
11g · Fees: other
total $125,400
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $4,713
-
13 · Office expenses
total $2,353
-
14 · Information technology
total $4,390
-
17 · Travel
total $13,587
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $1,760
-
23 · Insurance
total $3,565
-
24a · Other expenses: TRADESHOW
total $4,473
-
24b · Other expenses: EDUCATION / SCHOLARSHIP
total $3,198
-
24c · Other expenses: DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS
total $1,751
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $353,129 · end of year $369,366
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $23,471 · end of year $27,694
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $172,055 · end of year $190,940
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $2,471 · end of year $2,778
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $546,184 · end of year $585,222
Mission and programs · 2023
Mission
TO PROMOTE AND ENCOURAGE HIGHER STANDARDS IN THE CONCRETE AND MASONRY INDUSTRY AND TO PROMOTE THE MUTUAL ADVANCEMENT AND WELFARE OF THE MEMBERS OF THE INDUSTRY BY ENGAGING IN EDUCATION AND PROGRAMS ON AN INDUSTRY-WIDE BASIS AS TO MAINTAIN MAXIMUM JOB OPPORTUNITIES.
-
TO PROMOTE THE CONCRETE AND MASONRY INDUSTRY (CONTRACTORS AND SUPPLIERS) TO ARCHITECTS, ENGINEERS, OWNERS AND DEVELOPERS.
As filed on the 2023 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
NICK MILLER
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PHILLIPP WAGNER
PRESIDENT ELECT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KIRT O'KONEK
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
STEVE BROCK
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
NICK FERNSTROM
PAST PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BEN HARTNETT
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BLAKE DRONEN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MIKE JOSLIN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BRIAN NORELIUS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TIM SELKEN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MATTHEW COLLINS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DENVER O'BRIEN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DAVE KORTUM
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARK WHITCOMB
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MATT SOANES
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2023
- Filed
- 12 November 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source object
- 202443189349301049
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.