Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← FIRST RESPONDERS CHILDRENS FOUNDATION

Form 990 for tax year 2022

Filed by FIRST RESPONDERS CHILDRENS FOUNDATION.

Totals

Total revenue
$28,959,781
Total expenses
$23,605,111
Contributions and grants received
$28,869,628
Grants paid
$1,559,610
Program service revenue
$0
Investment income
$65
Other revenue
$90,088
Total assets, end of year
$8,395,247
Total liabilities, end of year
$100,297
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$8,294,950
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$22,116,706
Management and general expenses
$967,356
Fundraising expenses
$521,049
Program service expenses (Part III)
$22,116,706

Program services were 93.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • Randy Acosta

    Chief Philantrhopist

    Total calculated
    $152,885
    From this org
    $152,885
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $152,885
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $152,885
  • Jodie Burke

    Marketing Director

    Total calculated
    $127,095
    From this org
    $127,095
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Robert Stanberry

    Consultant

    Total calculated
    $125,000
    From this org
    $125,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    0

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $125,000
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $125,000
  • Elizabeth Fields

    Consultant

    Total calculated
    $109,056
    From this org
    $109,056
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • C Scott Perrin

    Executive Director

    Total calculated
    $102,299
    From this org
    $102,299
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Jillian Crane

    President & CEO

    Total calculated
    $57,611
    From this org
    $57,611
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Jeffrey Barlow

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $31,584
    From this org
    $31,584
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Alfred R Kahn

    Founder / Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Theresa Ashton

    Ex-Oficio

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Lionel Leventhal

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Matthew J McCauley

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Michael Beneville

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kenneth Klug

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Howard Cash

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Lisa Hamilton Daly

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Laurence A Levy

    Vice Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • Jacqueline Rosinsky

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Eve Gerber

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Toni Lupo

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Daniel Nigro

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Dan Stevens

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Cristina Kim

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Coye Nokes

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Cheryl Whaley

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 1a · Discretionary spending account
  • 1b · Written policy on the line-1a expenses
  • 2 · Substantiation required before reimbursing expenses
  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment

Answered no

  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

The filer's explanations (Part III)

Part I, Line 1a: Relevant information in regards to selections on 1a.

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2022
Filed
15 November 2023
IRS schema version
2022v5.0
Source object
202313199349304111

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.