Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← CHARITABLE VENTURES OF ORANGECOUNTY INC

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by CHARITABLE VENTURES OF ORANGECOUNTY INC.

Totals

Total revenue
$23,817,697
Total expenses
$24,442,406
Contributions and grants received
$22,574,998
Grants paid
$1,550,304
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$20,779,031
Management and general expenses
$3,606,670
Fundraising expenses
$56,705
Program service expenses (Part III)
$20,779,031

Program services were 85.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • ANNE OLIN

    President & CEO

    Total calculated
    $212,075
    From this org
    $212,075
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $212,075
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $212,075
  • THEODORE KIM

    COO

    Total calculated
    $151,160
    From this org
    $151,160
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $151,160
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $151,160
  • KEITH SWAYNE

    Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOHN L BENNER

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SHAWNA SMITH

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DR JEROME HUNTER

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JASON LACSAMANA

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • EDSON MCCLELLAN

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOHN C ROHRER

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SUSANNA VAKILI

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
15 November 2024
IRS schema version
2023v5.1
Source object
202423209349324732

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.