Totals
- Total revenue
- $1,747,247
- Total expenses
- $1,734,163
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $1,747,247
- Investment income
- $0
- Other revenue
- $0
- Total assets, end of year
- $45,334
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $0
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $45,334
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $1,675,610
- Management and general expenses
- $58,553
- Fundraising expenses
- $0
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $1,675,610
Program services were 96.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: PROGRAM INCOME
total $1,747,247 · related or exempt $1,747,247
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $81,746 · program services $46,642 · management and general $35,104
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $18,608 · program services $9,531 · management and general $9,077
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $6,254 · program services $3,493 · management and general $2,761
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $2,230 · management and general $2,230
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $858 · management and general $858
-
13 · Office expenses
total $6,176 · management and general $6,176
-
16 · Occupancy
total $2,347 · management and general $2,347
-
24a · Other expenses: ACCELERATOR GRANT EXPENSES
total $1,430,535 · program services $1,430,535
-
24b · Other expenses: ARPA EXPENSES
total $13,491 · program services $13,491
-
24c · Other expenses: PATHWAYS PROGRAM EXPENSES
total $5,064 · program services $5,064
-
24d · Other expenses: KLC PROGRAM EXPENSES
total $2,736 · program services $2,736
-
24e · All other expenses
total $164,118 · program services $164,118
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $32,250 · end of year $45,334
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $32,250 · end of year $45,334
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
TO SERVE THE PEOPLE OF BARBER COUNTY BY LOCATING RESOURCES, PROVIDING GUIDANCE AND EDUCATION, AND BY EXPRESSING COMPASSION THROUGHOUT THE COMMUNITY.
-
BARBER COUNTY UNITED IS A COMMUNITY COALITION FOR PROVIDING OPPORTUNITIES TO STRENGTHEN OUR COMMUNITY AS WE WORK TOGETHER THROUGHT A COORDINATED AND PARTNERED EFFORT TO BETTER SERVE AND MEET THE NEEDS OF INDIVIDUAL, FAMILIES, AND ORGANIZATIONS. THE ACCELERATOR GRANT FUNDS WERE TO CREATE NEW OR ADDITIONAL DAYCARE FACITILTIES AND TO SUPPORT THOSE FACILITIES THROUGH OFFERING TRAINING, CURRICULUMS, PROGRAMS, TOOL KITS, ETC. THE COUNTIES SERVED BY THE ACCELERATOR GRANT ARE BARBER, HARPER, AND KIOWA COUNTIES.
Expenses $1,430,535 · Revenue $1,511,537
-
TO PROVIDE OPPORTUNITIES TO STRENGHTEN OUR COMMUNITY WHILE WORKING TOGETHER THROUGH A COORDINATED AND PARTNERED EFFORT TO BETTER SERVE AND MEET THE NEEDS OF INDIVIDUALS, FAMILIES AND ORGANIZATIONS. TO IMPIRE AND IGNITE OUR COMMUNITY BY CONNECTING PEOPLE TO SERVICES, MINISTRIES, AND ORGANIZATIONS AIMED AT ENHANCING RELATIONSHIPS AND ENRICHING LIVES.
Expenses $221,628 · Revenue $234,209
-
BARBER COUNTY UNITED IS A COMMUNITY COALITION FOR PATHWAY TO A HEALTHY KANSAS. THE PATHWAYS INITIATIVE KNOWN AS PATHWAYS TO A HEALTHY KANSAS COMBINES COMMUNITY-WIDE EVIDENCE BASED SOLUTIONS AND PROMISING PRACTICES FOR IMPROVING ACTIVE LIVING, HEALTHY EATING AND TOBACCO PREVENTION TO MAKE A LARGE IMPACT ACROSS MULTIPLE SECTORS IN COMMUNITIES. THE PROGRAM PROVIDES COMMUNITY COALITION WITH THE TOOLS AND RESOURCES NEEDED TO ENGAGE THEIR COMMUNITIES AND REMOVE BARRIERS TO HEALTHY LIVING. THE PATHWAYS TO A HEALTHY KANSAS ENCOURAGES COMMUNITY COALITIONS TO IDENTIFY THE STRATEGIES THAT WILL WORK BEST FOR THEIR RESIDENTS AND COMMUNITY CULTURES TAKING INTO ACCOUNT HOW THEIR PROJECTS IMPACT POPULATIONS OF FOCUS AND RAISING UP THOSE VOICES TO ADVANCE HEALTH EQUITY AND IMPROVE THE OVERALL HEALTH OF THEIR COMMUNITY.
Expenses $23,447 · Revenue $1,500
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Tom LeeTOM LEE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Ashley TaylorASHLEY TAYLOR
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kevin CoxKEVIN COX
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Danielle FarrDANIELLE FARR
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Brenda MyersBRENDA MYERS
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Janell GoodnoJANELL GOODNO
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Pake McNallyPAKE MCNALLY
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Crystal CumminsCRYSTAL CUMMINS
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Debra KolbDEBRA KOLB
GRANT COORDINATOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Walinda ArnettWALINDA ARNETT
HEALTH INS LIASON
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 30
-
Hannah BrassHANNAH BRASS
FORMER CO PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- not reported
-
Melva ArmbrusterMELVA ARMBRUSTER
FORMER DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- not reported
-
Cody JacksonCODY JACKSON
FORMER DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- not reported
-
Austin GravesAUSTIN GRAVES
FORMER DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- not reported
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
None.
Answered no
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 11 November 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source object
- 202513159349306316
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.