Totals
- Total revenue
- $7,076,900
- Total expenses
- $1,444,463
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $2,767,712
- Investment income
- $28,325
- Other revenue
- $4,280,863
- Total assets, end of year
- $65,640,607
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $1,365,097
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $64,275,510
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: RENT FROM AFFILIATES
total $2,767,712 · related or exempt $2,767,712
-
3 · Investment income
total $28,325 · excluded $28,325
-
4 · Income from investment of tax-exempt bond proceeds
total $0
-
5 · Royalties
total $0
-
6a · Gross rents
real property $6,293,617
-
6b · Less rental expenses
real property $2,064,385
-
6c · Rental income or loss
real property $4,229,232 · personal property $0
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $4,229,232 · excluded $4,229,232
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $0
-
8a · Fundraising events: gross income
$0
-
8b · Fundraising events: direct expenses
$0
-
8c · Net income from fundraising events
total $0
-
9a · Gaming: gross income
$0
-
9b · Gaming: direct expenses
$0
-
9c · Net income from gaming
total $0
-
10a · Gross sales of inventory
$0
-
10b · Cost of goods sold
$0
-
10c · Net income from sales of inventory
total $0
-
11a · Other revenue: MISC INCOME
total $51,631 · related or exempt $51,631
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$51,631
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments
total $0
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $0
-
3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals
total $0
-
4 · Benefits paid to or for members
total $0
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $0
-
6 · Compensation of disqualified persons
total $0
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $0
-
8 · Pension plan contributions
total $0
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $0
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $0
-
11a · Fees: management
total $78,245
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $0
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $0
-
11d · Fees: lobbying
total $0
-
11e · Fees: professional fundraising services
total $0
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $216,564
-
11g · Fees: other
total $0
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $0
-
13 · Office expenses
total $1,206
-
14 · Information technology
total $0
-
15 · Royalties
total $0
-
16 · Occupancy
total $1,089,353
-
17 · Travel
total $0
-
18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials
total $0
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $0
-
20 · Interest
total $0
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $0
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $0
-
23 · Insurance
total $0
-
24a · Other expenses: TENANT RELATIONS
total $36,248
-
24b · Other expenses: ADMINISTRATIVE P/R & BENEFIT
total $15,821
-
24c · Other expenses: OTHER NON-REIMB EXPENSES
total $7,026
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $551,846 · end of year $1,585,721
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $100,000 · end of year $100,000
-
3 · Pledges and grants receivable
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $168,995 · end of year $54,291
-
5 · Loans and receivables from officers and key people
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
6 · Loans and receivables from disqualified persons
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
7 · Other notes and loans receivable
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
8 · Inventories for sale or use
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
beginning of year $26,658 · end of year $595
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$71,239,413
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$7,339,413
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $84,700,000 · end of year $63,900,000
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
12 · Investments: other securities
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
13 · Investments: program-related
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
14 · Intangible assets
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $766,936 · end of year $471,881
-
18 · Grants payable
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
19 · Deferred revenue
beginning of year $99,436 · end of year $440,620
-
20 · Tax-exempt bond liabilities
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
21 · Escrow or custodial account liability
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
22 · Loans and payables to officers and key people
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
23 · Secured mortgages and notes payable
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
24 · Unsecured notes and loans payable
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $452,596 · end of year $452,596
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $84,228,531 · end of year $64,275,510
-
28 · Net assets with donor restrictions
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
Mission and programs · 2023
Mission
TO COLLECT AND DISTRIBUTE THE INCOME FROM REAL PROPERTY, LOCATED AT 3601 WEST OLIVE AVE, BURBANK, CA, ON BEHALF OF SCREEN ACTORS GUILD-PRODUCERS PENSION PLAN.
Activities or mission (Part I)
TITLE HOLDING COMPANY
-
THE CORPORATION HOLDS TITLE TO REAL PROPERTY LOCATED AT 3601 WEST OLIVE AVENUE, BURBANK, CA, ON BEHALF OF SCREEN ACTORS GUILD-PRODUCERS PENSION PLAN; COLLECTS AND DISTRIBUTES THE INCOME.
As filed on the 2023 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
MICHAEL ESTRADA
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $796,174
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $655,719
- Other
- $140,455
- Hours/week
- 0 + 37.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $644,505 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $11,214 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $73,935 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $66,520 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $796,174 related
-
DAVID CHOI
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $437,584
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $362,783
- Other
- $74,801
- Hours/week
- 0 + 37.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $354,855 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $7,928 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $40,830 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $36,071 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $439,684 related
-
ODELE KOHLSTRAND
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $343,329
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $284,920
- Other
- $58,409
- Hours/week
- 0 + 37.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $280,315 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $4,605 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $31,883 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $26,526 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $343,329 related
-
DARYL ANDERSON
DIRECTOR (PAST)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
DUNCAN CRABTREE-IRELAND
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 3 related
-
KEITH GORHAM
DIRECTOR (PAST)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
DOUG WOOD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
LINDA POWELL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
RUSSELL WETANSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
None.
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
SCREEN ACTORS GUILD-PRODUCERS PENSION PL
401 (A) · PENSION PLAN · CA
-
501(C)(9) · HEALTH FUND · CA
-
SAG-AFTRA PRODUCERS INDUSTRY ADVANCEMENT
501(C)(5) · labor org · CA
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2023
- Filed
- 15 November 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source object
- 202403209349320235
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.