Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← FRIENDSHIP HEALTH CENTER INC

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by FRIENDSHIP HEALTH CENTER INC.

Totals

Total revenue
$18,066,084
Total expenses
$17,255,488
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$17,825,655
Investment income
$1,757
Other revenue
$238,672
Total assets, end of year
$11,002,875
Total liabilities, end of year
$7,330,160
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$3,672,715
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$15,777,882
Management and general expenses
$1,477,606
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$15,777,882

Program services were 91.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: PATIENT REVENUE

    total $17,825,655 · related or exempt $17,825,655

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $1,757 · excluded $1,757

  • 4 · Income from investment of tax-exempt bond proceeds

    total $0

  • 5 · Royalties

    total $0

  • 6d · Net rental income or loss

    total $0

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total $0

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total $0

  • 9c · Net income from gaming

    total $0

  • 10c · Net income from sales of inventory

    total $0

  • 11a · Other revenue: MANAGEMENT FEE REVENUE

    total $192,000 · related or exempt $192,000

  • 11b · Other revenue: MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE

    total $46,672 · related or exempt $46,672

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $238,672

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $0

  • 2 · Grants to domestic individuals

    total $0

  • 3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals

    total $0

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $0

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $439,225 · management and general $439,225

  • 6 · Compensation of disqualified persons

    total $0

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $7,031,845 · program services $6,855,551 · management and general $176,294

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $33,139 · program services $32,045 · management and general $1,094

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $743,670 · program services $699,989 · management and general $43,681

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $588,528 · program services $554,916 · management and general $33,612

  • 11a · Fees: management

    total $0

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $31,003 · management and general $31,003

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $10,249 · management and general $10,249

  • 11d · Fees: lobbying

    total $0

  • 11e · Fees: professional fundraising services

    total $0

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $0

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $3,609,095 · program services $3,535,171 · management and general $73,924

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $15,500 · program services $14,973 · management and general $527

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $14,598 · program services $14,216 · management and general $382

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $0

  • 15 · Royalties

    total $0

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $582,437 · program services $564,090 · management and general $18,347

  • 17 · Travel

    total $2,955 · program services $2,955

  • 18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials

    total $0

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $0

  • 20 · Interest

    total $261,178 · program services $252,951 · management and general $8,227

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $0

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $361,295 · program services $349,914 · management and general $11,381

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $110,036 · program services $89,525 · management and general $20,511

  • 24a · Other expenses: LICENSES & TAXES

    total $1,117,336 · program services $1,114,307 · management and general $3,029

  • 24b · Other expenses: Drugs/Oxygen

    total $697,227 · program services $697,227

  • 24c · Other expenses: BAD DEBT EXPENSE

    total $529,374 · management and general $529,374

  • 24d · Other expenses: FOOD

    total $417,707 · program services $417,707

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $659,091 · program services $582,345 · management and general $76,746

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $192,619 · end of year $416,252

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    end of year $0

  • 3 · Pledges and grants receivable

    end of year $0

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $2,468,484 · end of year $2,552,572

  • 5 · Loans and receivables from officers and key people

    end of year $0

  • 6 · Loans and receivables from disqualified persons

    end of year $0

  • 7 · Other notes and loans receivable

    end of year $0

  • 8 · Inventories for sale or use

    beginning of year $43,091 · end of year $42,244

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $85,490 · end of year $52,865

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $11,412,952

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $8,556,719

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $3,180,691 · end of year $2,856,233

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    end of year $0

  • 12 · Investments: other securities

    end of year $0

  • 13 · Investments: program-related

    end of year $0

  • 14 · Intangible assets

    end of year $0

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $4,398,328 · end of year $5,082,709

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $2,324,603 · end of year $1,648,935

  • 19 · Deferred revenue

    beginning of year $10,577 · end of year $56,653

  • 20 · Tax-exempt bond liabilities

    beginning of year $3,259,300 · end of year $3,259,300

  • 23 · Secured mortgages and notes payable

    beginning of year $1,902,455 · end of year $1,849,565

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $9,649 · end of year $515,707

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $2,862,119 · end of year $3,672,715

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

Health Care Services - Skilled Nursing Facility

  • Health care services - care for the elderly. Had an average FTE Census of 76 beds of an 100-bed facility. There was 27,692 Patient days over the course of the year. This also includes a bariatric specialty unit. There were approximately 1,329 bariatric days within the total patient days.

    Expenses $15,777,882 · Revenue $17,825,655

As filed on the 2024 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Martha Nemarundwe

    LPN

    Total calculated
    $186,509
    From this org
    $177,801
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $8,708
    Hours/week
    60

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $177,801
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $8,708
    Filer's total
    $186,509
  • Ashlee Luce

    Director of Nursing

    Total calculated
    $162,984
    From this org
    $151,657
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,327
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $151,657
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $1,969
    Nontaxable benefits
    $9,358
    Filer's total
    $162,984
  • Nicholas Carveth

    LPN

    Total calculated
    $144,260
    From this org
    $134,491
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $9,769
    Hours/week
    40
  • John Waigwa

    RN

    Total calculated
    $138,349
    From this org
    $130,813
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $7,536
    Hours/week
    40
  • Ruth Deitz

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $130,056
    From this org
    $112,050
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $18,006
    Hours/week
    30 + 10 related
  • Brittany Safe

    LPN

    Total calculated
    $122,771
    From this org
    $113,413
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $9,358
    Hours/week
    40
  • Amy Page

    Dir. of admissions

    Total calculated
    $117,920
    From this org
    $117,920
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Robert McKenna Mar-July

    Administrator

    Total calculated
    $95,803
    From this org
    $88,586
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $7,217
    Hours/week
    30
  • Bruce Densley Aug-Feb

    Administrator

    Total calculated
    $50,382
    From this org
    $49,175
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $1,207
    Hours/week
    40
  • Gordon Corda

    Board Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • EV Smith

    Vice Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Joyce Clark

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Amy Houle

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Cyndi Smith

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Brenda Spence

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Sheryl Rohde

    Grand Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Mary Houle

    rebekah Sec.

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Tara Wigle

    Rebekah Asmb VP

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Gary Hahn

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Francis Kuper

    Dep GRND MASTER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Written employment contract
  • 3 · Compensation survey or study
  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
13 January 2026
IRS schema version
2024v5.2
Source object
202640139349302254

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.