What the amendment changed
Compared with the return it replaced , filed 10 May 2024. matched by us Only the Part I totals and the names listed in Part VII are compared. We relate returns by organization, tax year and form, and order them by each return's own timestamp; the filer's own "amended return" checkbox is a separate fact.
Listed only on the earlier return
- Abena M Myers-Taylor
- Clayton C Yates
- Heshmat A Aglan
- Joseph Montgomery
- Mohammd A Bhuiyan
- Ruby L Perry
- Rueben C Warren
Listed under a different title
- Phillip Howard: Vice President Institutional Advancement then VP Instit Advancement
Totals
- Total revenue
- $183,103,758
- Total expenses
- $167,718,298
- Contributions and grants received
- $95,492,065
- Grants paid
- $25,898,958
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $136,949,674
- Management and general expenses
- $30,768,624
- Fundraising expenses
- $0
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $136,949,674
Program services were 81.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Listed in Part VII
-
Charlotte P Morris PhD
President/Trustee
- Total calculated
- $400,000
- From this org
- $400,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $400,000
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $400,000
-
Dexter I Odom
Executive Vice President/CFO
- Total calculated
- $226,600
- From this org
- $220,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $6,600
- Hours/week
- 40 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $220,000
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- $6,600
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $226,600
-
Phillip Howard
VP Instit Advancement
- Total calculated
- $226,000
- From this org
- $220,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $6,000
- Hours/week
- 40 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $220,000
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- $6,000
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $226,000
-
Samuel Hargrove
Sr. VP of Academic Affairs
- Total calculated
- $225,000
- From this org
- $225,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $225,000
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $225,000
-
Crystal James
VP for General Counsel External Affairs
- Total calculated
- $184,600
- From this org
- $178,750
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $5,850
- Hours/week
- 40 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $178,750
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- $5,850
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $184,600
-
Kellie Samuel
VP for Institutional Effectiveness
- Total calculated
- $184,555
- From this org
- $179,180
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $5,375
- Hours/week
- 40 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $179,180
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- $5,375
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $184,555
-
Cassandra Tarver-Ross
Chief Human Resources Officer
- Total calculated
- $153,000
- From this org
- $150,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $3,000
- Hours/week
- 40 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $150,000
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- $3,000
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $153,000
-
Abraham George
Chief Information Officer
- Total calculated
- $152,250
- From this org
- $150,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $2,250
- Hours/week
- 40 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $150,000
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- $2,250
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $152,250
-
Rolundus R Rice
Chief Operating Officer
- Total calculated
- $112,500
- From this org
- $112,500
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40 + 1 related
-
Henry W Davis III
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
John Douglas Chambers
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Yvette Essounga PhD
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Byron Jones
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Natalie D Knight
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Eric Mackey
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Karl Minter
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Joseph G Grasso JD
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Tamika L Tregmalio JD
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
John H England Jr
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
The Honorable Pebblin W Warren
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Jaya White
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Ray Whiteman
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Chereece Warner
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
H Jerome Russell Jr
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Erick W Harris JD
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Gregory S Nixon JD
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Bernard E Anderson PhD
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
John E Page JD
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
William D Ritter
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Carla C Whitlock
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Barron M Witherspoon Sr
Second Vice Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Jonathan K Porter
First Vice Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Norma B Clayton
Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
None.
Answered no
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
-
$1,300,000
-
$225,000
-
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
$161,742
-
$139,816
-
$129,996
-
$117,146
-
$90,464
-
$58,616
-
$47,060
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 17 October 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202432919349300623
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.