Totals
- Total revenue
- $1,265,128
- Total expenses
- $1,025,929
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $883,136
- Investment income
- $23,371
- Other revenue
- $358,621
- Total assets, end of year
- $5,614,320
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $483,549
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $5,130,771
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Listed in Part VII
-
WOODSON SCOTT JONES MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LUBNA NAEEM MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LYSSA OCHOA MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JENNIFER R RUSHTON MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RAUL SANTOSCOY DO
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN PHAM DO
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LAUREN TARBOX MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JAYESH SHAH MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RAMON S CANCINO MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LORI KELS MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RONALD RODRIGUEZ MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
COL CECILLIA KAI SESSIONS MD MPH
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JENNY CASE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHERYL PIERCE-SZENDER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KEIKO MCMANUS MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ROBERT LEVERENCE MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SUMERU SAM G MEHTA MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PRITI MODY-BAILEY MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
M HAMED REZA MIZANI MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
GEORGE F RICK EVANS JR
GENERAL COUNSELOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
BRIAN T BOIES MD
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN SHEPHERD MD
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RAJEEV SURI MD
TREASURER & IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 0.1 related
-
JOHN J NAVA MD
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 0.1 related
-
EZEQUIEL ZEKE SILVA III MD
PRESIDENT ELECT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 0.1 related
-
MELODY NEWSOM
CEO / EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $208,650
- From this org
- $187,479
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $21,171
- Hours/week
- 45 + 0.1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $169,979
- Bonus
- $17,500
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $11,550
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,621
- Filer's total
- $208,650
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Form 990 of other organizations
- 3 · Written employment contract
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
BEXAR COUNTY MEDICAL LIBRARY ASSOCIATION
501(C)(3) · PUBLIC MEDICAL LIBRARY · TX
Taxable family on this return
Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.
Related corporations and trusts
Part IV: related organizations taxable as a corporation or trust.
-
BEXAR COUNTY MEDICAL SOCIETY MANAGEMENT HOLDING COMPANY INC
C · SERVICE/ADMINISTRATION · TX · 100% owned
-
BEXAR COUNTY MEDICAL SOCIETY SERVICE BUREAU
C · SERVICE/ADMINISTRATION · TX · 100% owned · share of income $186,538 · share of assets $90,407
-
BEXAR CREDENTIALS VERIFICATION INC
C · VERIFICATION SERVICE · TX · 100% owned · share of income $953,635 · share of assets $1,021,798
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2023
- Filed
- 10 November 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source object
- 202423179349308092
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.