Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← MAAC ASSET CORPORATION

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by MAAC ASSET CORPORATION.

Totals

Total revenue
$47,000
Total expenses
$27,880
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$47,000
Investment income
$0
Other revenue
$0
Total assets, end of year
$845,119
Total liabilities, end of year
$119,311
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$725,808
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: RENTAL INCOME

    total $47,000 · related or exempt $47,000

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $0

  • 4 · Income from investment of tax-exempt bond proceeds

    total $0

  • 5 · Royalties

    total $0

  • 6c · Rental income or loss

    real property $0 · personal property $0

  • 6d · Net rental income or loss

    total $0

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total $0

  • 8a · Fundraising events: gross income

    $0

  • 8b · Fundraising events: direct expenses

    $0

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total $0

  • 9a · Gaming: gross income

    $0

  • 9b · Gaming: direct expenses

    $0

  • 9c · Net income from gaming

    total $0

  • 10a · Gross sales of inventory

    $0

  • 10b · Cost of goods sold

    $0

  • 10c · Net income from sales of inventory

    total $0

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $0

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $0

  • 2 · Grants to domestic individuals

    total $0

  • 3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals

    total $0

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $0

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $0

  • 6 · Compensation of disqualified persons

    total $0

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $0

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $0

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $0

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $0

  • 11a · Fees: management

    total $0

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $0

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $0

  • 11d · Fees: lobbying

    total $0

  • 11e · Fees: professional fundraising services

    total $0

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $0

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $0

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $0

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $0

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $0

  • 15 · Royalties

    total $0

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $0

  • 17 · Travel

    total $0

  • 18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials

    total $0

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $0

  • 20 · Interest

    total $0

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $0

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $27,880

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $0

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $2,751 · end of year $2,750

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 3 · Pledges and grants receivable

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 5 · Loans and receivables from officers and key people

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 6 · Loans and receivables from disqualified persons

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 7 · Other notes and loans receivable

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 8 · Inventories for sale or use

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $1,406,070

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $563,701

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $870,249 · end of year $842,369

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 12 · Investments: other securities

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 13 · Investments: program-related

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 14 · Intangible assets

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 18 · Grants payable

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 19 · Deferred revenue

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 20 · Tax-exempt bond liabilities

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 21 · Escrow or custodial account liability

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 22 · Loans and payables to officers and key people

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 23 · Secured mortgages and notes payable

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 24 · Unsecured notes and loans payable

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $166,312 · end of year $119,311

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $706,688 · end of year $725,808

  • 28 · Net assets with donor restrictions

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

Mission and programs · 2023

Mission

TO HOLD LEGAL TITLE TO PROPERTY, REAL, PERSONAL OR MIXED, WHICH SHALL BE ACQUIRED BY THIS ORGANIZATION, TO MAINTAIN AND MANAGE SAME, FOR THE USE AND BENEFIT TO THE METRO ATLANTIC ATHLETIC CONFERENCE.

Activities or mission (Part I)

HOLD LEGAL TITLE TO PROPERTY FOR THE USE AND BENEFIT OF THE METRO ATLANTIC ATHLETIC CONFERENCE (MAAC).

  • Holds title to and operates real property for the benefit and use of the Metro Atlantic athletic Conference, Inc., the organizations affiliate.

As filed on the 2023 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Travis Tellitocci

    Secretary/Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $241,308
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $199,000
    Other
    $42,308
    Hours/week
    2 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $193,750 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $5,250 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $14,469 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $27,839 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $241,308 related
  • Richard Ensor

    FORMER SECY/TREA

    Total calculated
    $200,115
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $183,036
    Other
    $17,079
    Hours/week
    0

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $159,186 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $20,000 related
    Other
    $0 + $3,850 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $12,732 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $4,347 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $200,115 related
  • Jessica Grasso

    DEPUTY COMM. (thru 5/31/2024)

    Total calculated
    $165,249
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $109,636
    Other
    $55,613
    Hours/week
    2 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $107,636 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $2,000 related
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $9,120 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $51,493 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $170,249 related
  • Judy Olian Quinnipiac

    President, Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Dr Mark Nemec Fairfield

    VICE PRESIDENT, BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Dr Seamus Carey Iona

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Dr Eugene Cornacchia St Peter's

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Dr Gregory Dell'Omo Rider

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Rev James Maher Niagara

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Dr Milo Riverso Manhattan

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Dr Charles Seifert Siena

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Dr Steve Stoute Canisius

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Dr Timothy Trainor Mount St Mary

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Dr Kevin Weinman Marist

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement

The filer's explanations (Part III)

Schedule J, Line 3
Compensation of officers is paid by metro atlantic athletic conference and compensation is determined by the conference.

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
12 May 2025
IRS schema version
2023v6.0
Source object
202541339349307934

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.