Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← AMERICAN BOARD OF ORAL IMPLANTOLOGY

Form 990 for tax year 2022

Filed by AMERICAN BOARD OF ORAL IMPLANTOLOGY.

Totals

Total revenue
$430,246
Total expenses
$437,885
Contributions and grants received
$219,660
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$207,925
Investment income
$675
Other revenue
$1,986
Total assets, end of year
$455,498
Total liabilities, end of year
$136,639
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$318,859
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1b · Membership dues

    $219,660

  • 2a · Program service revenue: CERTIFICATION FEES

    total $103,000 · related or exempt $103,000

  • 2b · Program service revenue: COURSE REGISTRATIONS

    total $97,825 · related or exempt $97,825

  • 2c · Program service revenue: GOWNS/MEDALLIONS

    total $6,700 · related or exempt $6,700

  • 2d · Program service revenue: ANNOUNCEMENTS

    total $400 · related or exempt $400

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $675 · excluded $675

  • 11a · Other revenue: MISCELLANEOUS

    total $1,986 · related or exempt $1,986

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $1,986

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $144,509

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $43,330

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $23,824

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $16,104

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $4,425

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $17,100

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $27,200

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $14,693

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $8,873

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $10,372

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $18,813

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $850

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $830

  • 24a · Other expenses: EXAMINATION COSTS

    total $64,952

  • 24b · Other expenses: COURSE EXPENSES

    total $23,337

  • 24c · Other expenses: SERVICE CHARGES AND FEE

    total $15,565

  • 24d · Other expenses: DUES AND FEES

    total $2,235

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $873

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $426,748 · end of year $71,737

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $23,533 · end of year $378,186

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    end of year $5,575

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $5,940

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $5,940

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 14 · Intangible assets

    beginning of year $850 · end of year $0

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $1,523 · end of year $26,539

  • 19 · Deferred revenue

    beginning of year $123,110 · end of year $110,100

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $326,498 · end of year $318,859

Mission and programs · 2022

Mission

TO CERTIFY INDIVIDUALS AT THE HIGHEST STANDARDS OF COMPETENCY IN DIAGNOSIS, SURGERY, AND PROSTHETIC TREATMENT IN THE SPECIALTY OF IMPLANT DENTISTRY AND ENSURE THEIR CURRENT KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS FOR THE SAFETY OF THE PUBLIC.

Activities or mission (Part I)

TO CERTIFY INDIVIDUALS AT THE HIGHEST STANDARDS OF COMPETENCY IN DIAGNOSIS, SURGERY AND PROSTHETIC TREATMENT IN THE SPECIALTY OF IMPLANT DENTISTRY AND ENSURE THEIR CURRENT KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS FOR THE SAFETY OF THE PUBLIC.

  • ADMINISTRATION OF BOARD CERTIFICATION EXAMINATION FOR DENTISTS IN THE UNITED STATES, CANADA, AND INTERNATIONALLY.

  • ABOI/ID COMPREHENSIVE BOARD OF REVIEW COURSE.

As filed on the 2022 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • JOSEPH LEONETTI

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $9,250
    From this org
    $9,250
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • SUHEIL BOUTROS

    VICE-PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $2,500
    From this org
    $2,500
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • BART SILVERMAN

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $3,250
    From this org
    $3,250
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JUSTIN MOODY

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • ALVARO GARCIA

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • ADAM KIMOWITZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JOHN MINICHETTI

    PAST PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • KATHLEEN HUTTNER

    EXEC. DIRECTOR - PAST

    Total calculated
    $133,382
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $124,484
    Other
    $8,898
    Hours/week
    40
  • SHARON BENNETT

    EXEC. DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $5,025
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $5,025
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    20

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2022
Filed
10 November 2023
IRS schema version
2022v5.0
Source object
202343149349303699

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.