Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← CHOICES HOLDING CORP

Form 990 for tax year 2025

Filed by CHOICES HOLDING CORP.

Totals

Total revenue
$404,700
Total expenses
$404,700
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$182,040
Program service revenue
$0
Investment income
$0
Other revenue
$404,700
Total assets, end of year
$4,918,311
Total liabilities, end of year
$610,723
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$4,307,588
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$327,557
Management and general expenses
$77,143
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$327,557

Program services were 80.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 6a · Gross rents

    real property $404,700

  • 6c · Rental income or loss

    real property $404,700

  • 6d · Net rental income or loss

    total $404,700 · related or exempt $404,700

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total $0

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $182,040 · program services $182,040

  • 20 · Interest

    total $53,553 · management and general $53,553

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $138,762 · program services $138,762

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $6,755 · program services $6,755

  • 24a · Other expenses: Professional Fees

    total $23,590 · management and general $23,590

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $26,529 · end of year $96,345

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $5,592,056

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $770,090

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $4,960,728 · end of year $4,821,966

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    end of year $10,804

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $679,669 · end of year $599,919

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $4,307,588 · end of year $4,307,588

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

CHOICES Holdings Corporations mission is to lease and maintain clinical and administrative facilities to Memphis Center for Reproductive Health, enabling the provision of comprehensive sexual and reproductive healthcare services.

  • CHOICES Holdings Corporation successfully leased and maintained clinical and administrative facilities to Memphis Center for Reproductive Health, enabling the provision of comprehensive sexual and reproductive healthcare services.

    Expenses $327,557

As filed on the 2025 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Jennifer Pepper

    President & CEO

    Total calculated
    $219,327
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $219,327
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us · ignoring case and punctuation

    Base
    not reported + $179,298 related
    Bonus
    not reported + $33,525 related
    Other
    not reported + $6,504 related
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $219,327 related
  • David Ciscel

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KC Warren

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Tiffany Futch

    Chairperson

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sara Jane Goodman

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jennifer Campbell

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kathy Fish

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2025
Filed
19 July 2026
IRS schema version
2025v4.2
Source object
202642129349301024

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.