Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← COMMUNITY RESOURCES FOR CHILDREN

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by COMMUNITY RESOURCES FOR CHILDREN.

Totals

Total revenue
$11,547,842
Total expenses
$11,301,424
Contributions and grants received
$11,431,784
Grants paid
$676,264
Program service revenue
$6,920
Investment income
$101,576
Other revenue
$7,562
Total assets, end of year
$7,244,018
Total liabilities, end of year
$5,701,756
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$1,542,262
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$11,260,047
Management and general expenses
$41,377
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$11,260,047

Program services were 99.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • Erika Lubensky

    Executive Dir.

    Total calculated
    $158,169
    From this org
    $151,172
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $6,997
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $151,172
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $6,997
    Filer's total
    $158,169
  • Maria Bernal

    Dir.of.Fin.&Ope

    Total calculated
    $108,697
    From this org
    $97,502
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,195
    Hours/week
    40
  • Victoria Morgese

    Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Rachelle Carreon

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Ryan Pio Roda

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Megan Conroy

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Deborah Elliott

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Carole Kent

    Emeritus Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Gaby Narvaez

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Megan Zaccaria

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Compensation survey or study
  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
2 May 2025
IRS schema version
2023v6.0
Source object
202521229349301627

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.