Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← SIDE BY SIDE BRAIN INJURY CLUBHOUSE INC

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by SIDE BY SIDE BRAIN INJURY CLUBHOUSE INC.

Totals

Total revenue
$1,055,414
Total expenses
$1,099,611
Contributions and grants received
$701,416
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$350,213
Investment income
$3,785
Other revenue
$0
Total assets, end of year
$1,773,240
Total liabilities, end of year
$11,601
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$1,761,639
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$918,917
Management and general expenses
$116,660
Fundraising expenses
$64,034
Program service expenses (Part III)
$918,917

Program services were 83.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • JOSHUA BLACKMON EX-OFFICIO

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $105,150
    From this org
    $105,150
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $105,150
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $105,150
  • GEORGE BRAMMEIER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • KATHERINE CREEK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • YOGITA TAILOR DO

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
  • SARAH DUFFY

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • SUE DUNLAP

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • MARK GANNON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • ELIZABETH GEORGE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • BRICK JOHNSTONE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • JAMES LONG

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
  • HEATHER MILLER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • WESLEY BRYAN SCHROEDER

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $0
  • MIRANDA SMITH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • JOCELYN SMITH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • MICHELLE THOMPSON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • ANNIE TRAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • TRACEY WALLACE

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
9 December 2024
IRS schema version
2023v6.0
Source object
202500279349301945

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.