Totals
- Total revenue
- $20,405,832
- Total expenses
- $16,670,689
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $175,000
- Program service revenue
- $18,405,205
- Investment income
- $1,961,749
- Other revenue
- $38,878
- Total assets, end of year
- $424,274,895
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $377,979,401
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $46,295,494
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $16,670,689
Listed in Part VII
-
CHARLES BUCHANAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHRISTOPHER BURKE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DANIEL DOWLING
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DANIEL MAGOON
CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $12,504
- From this org
- $12,504
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
EDMUND STREET
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOSEPH CASPER
TREASURER/CLERK
- Total calculated
- $6,252
- From this org
- $6,252
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
KEVIN MEEHAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARC SANDERS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RALPH DOWLING
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SEAN COSTELLO
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
SEAN O'BRIEN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
WILLIAM O'SULLIVAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANDY PUGA
SVP/CIO
- Total calculated
- $209,780
- From this org
- $161,922
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $47,858
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $145,890
- Bonus
- $15,792
- Other
- $240
- Deferred
- $24,831
- Nontaxable benefits
- $23,027
- Filer's total
- $209,780
-
CATHERINE GUERARD
VP MEMBER SERVICES
- Total calculated
- $146,492
- From this org
- $126,036
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $20,456
- Hours/week
- 35
-
CATHY BOUCHER
EVP/COO
- Total calculated
- $289,510
- From this org
- $245,116
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $44,394
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $214,004
- Bonus
- $24,139
- Other
- $6,973
- Deferred
- $35,670
- Nontaxable benefits
- $8,724
- Filer's total
- $289,510
-
CRAIG MACKENZIE
EVP/COO
- Total calculated
- $94,279
- From this org
- $91,467
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $2,812
- Hours/week
- 35
-
CRISTINA PRENTIS
SVP/CFO
- Total calculated
- $226,323
- From this org
- $196,838
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $29,485
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $172,282
- Bonus
- $16,632
- Other
- $7,924
- Deferred
- $29,355
- Nontaxable benefits
- $130
- Filer's total
- $226,323
-
KAITRYN THORNTON
VP LENDING
- Total calculated
- $160,165
- From this org
- $139,704
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $20,461
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $120,697
- Bonus
- $11,650
- Other
- $7,357
- Deferred
- $20,461
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $160,165
-
KENNETH NASIFF
SVP MBL
- Total calculated
- $107,965
- From this org
- $96,084
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $11,881
- Hours/week
- 35
-
KRISTEN RUSSELL
VP BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT
- Total calculated
- $173,463
- From this org
- $130,601
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $42,862
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $115,751
- Bonus
- $11,540
- Other
- $3,310
- Deferred
- $19,685
- Nontaxable benefits
- $23,177
- Filer's total
- $173,463
-
RICHARD HAYWARD JR
PRESIDENT & CEO
- Total calculated
- $452,916
- From this org
- $375,311
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $77,605
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $320,811
- Bonus
- $23,689
- Other
- $30,811
- Deferred
- $54,415
- Nontaxable benefits
- $23,190
- Filer's total
- $452,916
-
ALEXA CAHILL
AVP HR
- Total calculated
- $123,168
- From this org
- $105,984
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,184
- Hours/week
- 35
-
JENNIFER COOK
AVP ELEXTRONIC SERVICES
- Total calculated
- $139,433
- From this org
- $106,715
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $32,718
- Hours/week
- 35
-
RAYMOND LAZCANO
FINANCIAL ADVISOR
- Total calculated
- $154,962
- From this org
- $127,497
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $27,465
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $88,589
- Bonus
- $38,237
- Other
- $671
- Deferred
- $19,227
- Nontaxable benefits
- $8,238
- Filer's total
- $154,962
-
WENDY REITER
CONTROLLER
- Total calculated
- $165,681
- From this org
- $129,433
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $36,248
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $117,082
- Bonus
- $9,633
- Other
- $2,718
- Deferred
- $19,862
- Nontaxable benefits
- $16,386
- Filer's total
- $165,681
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 1a · Travel for companions
- 1b · Written policy on the line-1a expenses
- 2 · Substantiation required before reimbursing expenses
- 3 · Compensation committee
- 3 · Independent compensation consultant
- 3 · Written employment contract
- 3 · Compensation survey or study
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
The filer's explanations (Part III)
- PART I, LINE 1A
- THE CEO IS CONTRACTUALLY ALLOWED TO HAVE A GUEST TRAVEL WITH HIM TO TWO CONFERENCES PER YEAR.
- PART I, LINE 1B
- THE CEOS SALARY IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY IN FEBRUARY BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE CREDIT UNION. THE COMMITTEE IS COMPRISED OF THE THREE CHAIR OFFICERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS (BOD). THE COMMITTEE USES A COMPREHENSIVE COMPENSATION PROGRAM DEVELOPED BY AN INDEPENDENT 3RD PARTY WHICH INCLUDES ADMINISTRATION OF THE ANNUAL REVIEW AND USES INDUSTRY BENCHMARKS AS WELL AS CPI INDICES TO MAKE THEIR RECOMMENDATIONS. THE COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE CEOS PERFORMANCE EVALUATION THAT IS COMPILED BY THE INDEPENDENT 3RD PARTY WHICH INCLUDES A BOARD ASSESSMENT, PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENT AND SPECIAL PROJECTS ASSESSMENT. BASED ON METRICS ESTABLISHED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, THE PERFORMANCE EVALUATION CALCULATES A RECOMMENDED MERIT ADJUSTMENT TO THE CEOS BASE PAY AND AN ANNUAL BONUS. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE WILL DISCUSS THE RESULTS OF THE EVALUATION AND RECOMMEND AN AMOUNT FOR THE MERIT ADJUSTMENT AND THE ANNUAL BONUS FOR THE CEO TO THE FULL BOD. THE FULL BOD VOTES ON THE INCREASE AND BONUS AND THIS IS DOCUMENTED IN THE MEETING MINUTES OF THE CREDIT UNION. THIS WAS LAST DONE IN FEBRUARY 2023.
- PART I, LINE 4B
- THE RETIRED AND CURRENT CEOS PARTICIPATE IN A SERP FUNDED BY SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE. ONE EVP HAS A DEFERRED COMP AGREEMENT IN PLACE.
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
-
DONATION
-
$25,000
DONATION
-
$25,000
DONATION
-
$17,500
DONATION
-
DONATION
-
$10,000
DONATION
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2023
- Filed
- 2 October 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source object
- 202442779349300209
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.