Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← REAL ESTATE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FOUNDATION

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by REAL ESTATE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FOUNDATION.

Totals

Total revenue
$429,991
Total expenses
$527,316
Contributions and grants received
$407,491
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$22,500
Investment income
$0
Other revenue
$0
Total assets, end of year
$61,875
Total liabilities, end of year
$1,000
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$60,875
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$0
Management and general expenses
$0
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Program services were 0.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1e · Government grants (contributions)

    $407,491

  • 2a · Program service revenue: PROGRAM SERVICE REVENUE

    total $22,500

  • 6c · Rental income or loss

    real property $0 · personal property $0

  • 6d · Net rental income or loss

    total $0

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    securities $0 · other assets $0

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total $0

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total $0

  • 9c · Net income from gaming

    total $0

  • 10c · Net income from sales of inventory

    total $0

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $0

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $240

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $0

  • 24a · Other expenses: TRANSFERS AS FIDUCIARY

    total $503,000

  • 24b · Other expenses: PROFESSIONAL FEES

    total $24,076

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $0 · program services $0 · management and general $0 · fundraising $0

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $134,200 · end of year $21,875

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $25,000 · end of year $40,000

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $1,000 · end of year $1,000

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $158,200

Mission and programs · 2023

Mission

SEE SCHEDULE O

  • TO IMPROVE BUSINESS CONDITIONS IN THE REAL ESTATE INDUSTRY BY BRINGING FULL PARTICIPATION OF MINORITIES AND MINORITY OWNED COMPANIES.

As filed on the 2023 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Listed in Part VII

  • Jeffrey Beckham

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    From this org
    not reported
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kyle D Bolden

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Gwendolyn Hatten Butler

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Gina Baker Chambers

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • James H Simmons III

    BOARD VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Tammy K Jones

    BOARD CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Roland S Merchant Jr

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Amanda G Strong

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Chad Tredway

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Pamela M West

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Gregory M Weston

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Stephanie L Williams

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ken McIntyre

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    20 + 30 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
12 November 2024
IRS schema version
2023v5.1
Source object
202423219349300537

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.